Ortmann Concrete Inc

A 49 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since April 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

3590 Jeffco Blvd

Arnold, MO 63010

Description

Begun in August of 2003, we are a family owned company with approximately 6-8 employees which are provided fair wages and health care. We are a member of the Better Business Bureau and carry an A+ rating. We carry strict limits on work comp and general liablity. We provide free estimates. Each bid is personally designed to each project and fees will be upfront and included on all bids. Customer is required to sign a written contract before any work is performed to protect us and our customers. Receive free sealing of any concrete poured by Ortmann Concrete by metioning Angie's list. We served the St. Louis Community for 10 years and are looking forward to the next 10 years!! Check us out on YouTube!...

Verified Reviews

49 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
42
B Rated
2
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
concrete repair (44)stamped concrete (21)concrete driveway installation (14)stone and gravel (3)asphalt paving (2)drain pipe installation (2)pressure washing (2)fencing (2)excavating (2)lawn & landscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
A

RATED

10/30/2020

The Ortmann’s did a fantastic job on the new patio, from design through installation. They were responsive, on time, and efficient with their work, and I’m very pleased with the seamless slate stamped finish!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Patio Installation

CATEGORY concrete repair,stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

A

RATED

10/29/2020

Excellent service provided by OCI! They were professional, hard working, listened to my requests and kept me updated along the way. Would highly recommend! The patio turned out better than I had envisioned and really appreciate the extra care and detail they put into their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete Patio

CATEGORY concrete repair,stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

Images

Photo for Ortmann Concrete Inc - 3590 Jeffco Blvd, Arnold, MO - 38987715
A

RATED

10/09/2020

Beautifully! The crews were professional, courteous, and meticulous. They arrrived promptly each morning and worked diligently each day. The process was well orchestrated with the cement company to accomplish the work very efficiently. The final results were better than we imagined. We highly recommend OCI for any of your concrete work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace driveway and expand it to a two car pad, replace porch and expand, new patio with retaining wall, new pad for tool shed, and retaining wall next to garage.

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2020

A

RATED

09/30/2020

We were looking for countertops for our kitchen renovation. We decided to go with concrete countertops and are so happy we did! Ortmann was easy to work with and the custom, one-of-a-kind counter tops they created complete the look of the kitchen perfectly! We definitely recommend them and will use their services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete Counter Tops

CATEGORY countertops

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you. We are excited about the finished product, especially how the look all came together. ENJOY!
A

RATED

09/16/2020

We were looking to get a patio poured in the backyard for entertaining family and friends. I usually do the projects around the house on my own, but I lack experience in finishing concrete. Ortmann was very polite and informative about the type of finish we wanted on the patio, and quoted us a great price. While they were working, my kids and neighbor kids watch them pour and finish the patio from...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Backyard Patio

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveway,stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2020

Images

Photo for Ortmann Concrete Inc - 3590 Jeffco Blvd, Arnold, MO - 38879129

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. [Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure working with you on your patio. Thank you for your kind words.
A

RATED

10/30/2019

They were able to get our job done sooner than expected and did quality work on all of the projects. Doug and crew were easy to deal with. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Ortmann Concrete to anyone in need.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Contoured patio, extended driveway, footing for an addition and pad poured for shed.

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

10/29/2019

It went very well. Professional, on time, fair price. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Widen driveway and replace sidewalk with exposed aggregate.

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2019

A

RATED

10/29/2019

Went really well. We love the layout and the finish on the concrete. Doug met with us to design the patio for us and we couldn’t be happier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of stamped patio

CATEGORY concrete repair,stamped concrete

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2018

Images

Photo for Ortmann Concrete Inc - 3590 Jeffco Blvd, Arnold, MO - 38200890
A

RATED

10/29/2019

Beautiful work! Very professional company! Very considerate and answered any questions that I had. Would hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio and sidewalk

CATEGORY concrete repair,stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

A

RATED

10/29/2019

We needed to get our driveway sealed. They were able to set me up with all the products I needed and explain exactly how it needed to be applied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sealing of driveway

CATEGORY concrete driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

Services Offered

Design & Flatwork. Stamped, Colored &, Decorative Concrete.

Services Not Offered

Mudjacking or Fixing Cracks.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes