Hoffman Cooling & Heating

A40 REVIEWS

Founded 1970 • Angie's List since April 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

5660 Memorial Ave N Suite 2

Stillwater, MN 55082

Description

We do not work on boilers or radiators! Hoffman Cooling & Heating is a full-service Minneapolis and St. Paul heating and air conditioning company known for their lightning-fast service, professionalism, and efficiency. We have been proudly serving the twin cities since 1970, we strive to deliver the best customer experience possible with our fast, friendly and honest service!!! We offer 24/7 service 365 days a year!! We know what it takes to get the job done and to do it well. We have tenured, honest professionals working with our customers delivering fast and friendly service....read our reviews all over the internet!! You may also see our billboards all over the twin cities, just look for the orange & teal offers!!! Call us today and I guarantee you won't go wrong....

Verified Reviews

40 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Heating and Air Conditioning (40)Uncategorized (1)Water Heaters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
A

RATED

12/17/2019

What a wonderful surprise to have such an experienced Craftsman take care of my furnace after many dissapointments due to hiring big name companies with little to no knowledge of my furnace type. True craftsmanship and professionalism!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fuel oil furnace tune up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words, we pride ourselves on our work and our glad to hear you enjoyed your experience using [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

12/06/2019

Great communication and responsiveness. Service technician arrived on time, worked quickly and explained the work and other things I should consider without being pushy. Very positive overall experience

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace Tune Up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] we’re glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Hoffman!
A

RATED

12/04/2019

Very professional, on time, courteous, and job well done

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
furnace replacement and extend heat to sunroom

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] we appreciate the business and are glad your enjoyed your experience with Hoffman.
A

RATED

10/30/2019

I was told I needed a new furnace by another company. I wanted another bed/opinion. They showed and explained everything so thoroughly!! No, I did not need a new furnace, I was so great full for their honesty!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the business [Member Name Removed] we are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Hoffman!
A

RATED

10/23/2019

Great, Dean was very informative and also took a second to give me some advice regarding my Central air unit. Great customer service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual Furnace inspection

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you we’re glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Hoffman!
A

RATED

10/12/2019

We hoped to repair our old furnace, but learned the expense might add up almost to the cost of a new one. Things were explained clearly so that I was confident we made the right decision. The new furnace works nicely, much quieter and faster to heating the house too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating and Air Conditioning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Hoffman!
A

RATED

10/01/2019

It was excellent. The employees were great. They were professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a new furnace, new air conditioner, and new water heater.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

09/27/2019

It was excellent. They were great people to work with. I would use them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They Put a new air conditioner.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank your for the kind words [Member Name Removed] and thank you for trusting Hoffman!
A

RATED

08/03/2019

We are very happy with Jim and how he helped us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New AC system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/26/2019

B

RATED

06/12/2019

I am providing an update to this review. I received a call from companies owner and was patient to hear what I have to say. Explained in details in their billing practice and apologized for scheduling discrepancies. He also refunded $200. That was a grand gesture made to correct previous overcharge and I appreciated that very much. I thought I should take time and provide this feed back and revert...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C Capicitor Replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $206.83

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I appreciate your updated response sir!

Services Offered

HVAC, heating and cooling installation & repairs of all residential models.

Services Not Offered

Commercial installation. We do not work on Boilers

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.