Jack Pixley Sweeps Inc

A 316 Reviews

Founded 1977 • Angie's List since August 2000

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • BC183369
  • Trade License Locale
  • State Residential BLDG
  • Trade License Authority
  • MN
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20170331
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

8201 Central Ave. NE Suite H

Spring Lake Park, MN 55432

Description

JACK PIXLEY SWEEPS - The Name You Can Trust Since 1977. Phone# 763-422-0481. Total chimney service and repair. Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps and Masonry specializes in chimney sweeping, Level II closed circuit camera inspections, repair, relining and restoration, plus wood and gas insert installation and maintenance. Our CSIA, CDET and NFI Certified Technicians are experienced and fully insured. We proudly serve the greater Twin Cities and surrounding areas. Founded in 1977 by the reputable Jack Pixley, we continue to embrace our company values of Integrity, Team Work and Education.We have remained focused on our customers' complete satisfaction maintaining over 40 years membership in the Nat'l Chimney Sweep Guild and the Chimney Safety Institute of America. An Angie's Honor Role and Super Service Award winner, being an accredited business with the BBB. We hold MN Contractor's license (#BC183369). Call Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps & Masonry today to schedule an appointment! If the name isn't JACK it isn't Jack Pixley Sweeps, Inc. at 763-422-0481....

Verified Reviews

316 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
279
B Rated
12
C Rated
8
D Rated
6
F Rated
11
Read reviews by category
chimney sweeping (265)chimney repair (85)fireplace repair (67)chimney cap repair (66)masonry (27)home inspection (11)gas fireplace repair (7)dryer vent cleaning (3)animal removal (6)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 316 reviews
A

RATED

10/23/2020

The rep called ahead of time, showed up on time, and was personable and efficient. I was able to view the camera inspection as he did it. No sweep was necessary. I would definitely recommend Jack Pixley Sweeps.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney inspection and sweep (if necessary).

CATEGORY chimney sweep,animal removal

COST $189

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our services. Don't forget to let your family and friends know about us! Kind regards, Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps & Masonry
A

RATED

10/15/2020

Excellent service. Courteous, clean, informative

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for having us take care of your fireplace and chimney needs. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our services. Kind regards, Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps & Masonry
A

RATED

10/12/2020

He did a great job and seemed very thorough. Answered all questions and was very polite.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney needed cleaned and inspected

CATEGORY chimney sweep,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our services. All of our technicians are individually certified thru the Chimney Safety Institute of America, which gives them the knowledge of current fireplace codes and guidelines. Thank you again! Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps & Masonry
A

RATED

08/18/2020

They did exactly what they said they would, on time, and very professional. I had several other companies come out but none as knowledgeable. Price seemed high at first but the quality and knowledge was there. Easy to work with and kept us informed daily of the progress. I would definitely recommend them and I will use them again in the future for any chimney/fireplace needs. P.S. My chimney is 33...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney repair including new cap, and complete rebuild of shoulder from ground up, new gas insert also.

CATEGORY masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces,gas logs

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the thorough review mentioning standards of our crew's good workmanship. Chimney shoulders and matching brick can sometimes prove to be a challenge, and we are happy to hear that you are pleased with the outcome. We also hope that you enjoy the quality of your new gas insert, which will help you welcome Minnesota's fall and winter.
A

RATED

08/12/2020

The individuals doing the work were professional, they kept me informed of their activity and progress, and completed on time. Jack Pixley company was easy to work with throughout the process and I would highly recommend them for chimney and brick work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney Rebuild from roof up

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank you for the review of our chimney repair work. Our crew members take great pride in their work. We appreciate all recommendations! Kind regards, Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps & Masonry
A

RATED

07/29/2020

The service was excellent; the two staff members (Jim and Caleb) were on time, having called me to let me know their schedule. They wore face masks and were respectful of social distancing. They performed the inspection, showed me the images and how the work was done. They provided useful explanations, alternative suggestions, and information about alternatives and safety considerations. It was ve...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
chimney inspection with cleaning if appropriate plus dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps,animal removal,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for providing a review of our services and our technicians! Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps & Masonry
A

RATED

07/24/2020

Great! When the tech, Randy, is done, he gives us a “tour” of the chimney interior using a closed circuit camera on extension polls connected back to a monitor and computer so we can see for ourselves it’s condition. He vacuums out the fire box and has replaced broken tiles.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual fireplace cleaning and inspection

CATEGORY chimney sweep,fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your review! All of our technicians do much more than clean fireplaces. Thank you for having us out! Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps & Masonry
A

RATED

07/16/2020

Great. They do the job every year for us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney swept

CATEGORY chimney sweep,animal removal

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

A

RATED

07/04/2020

Excellent experience. No hard sell to replace but offered good advice and suggested adequate precautions. Very professional, prompt, and courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basic chimney/stove inspection.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,home inspection,chimney caps,chimney repair,animal removal

COST $189

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review on our inspection service. From your documentation on file, the findings can be used for a good bench mark in watching for future deterioration. Our climate in Minnesota can not only be a challenge for residents, but for chimney tops as well. Again, we appreciate your kind words and time.
A

RATED

07/03/2020

Appointment setup process was professional with minimal wait during the hot summer. Anton the the tech arrived onetime and was very knowledgeable offering options for converting an unused fireplace into firebox mounted TV. He sealed the chimney and provided a full report with photos for my records showing his work and chimney condition which I received by email. Very professional! I would not hesi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Capped an unused fireplace chimney.

CATEGORY chimney caps

COST $129

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our service. We are proud of our office support, and the knowledge of everyone on the team, especially our technicians. Anton always presents our company well, but its great to hear that you noticed.

Services Offered

NFPA Level I, Level II & Level III Chimney Safety Inspections. Chimney Cleaning and Masonry Repair; Chimney Relining & Brick Work. Gas Fireplace Service, Gas or Wood Burning Insert sales & Installations; Surround Remodeling. Dryer Vent Cleaning,Damper Repair, Top Mounted Damper & Rain Cover/Screen Installation; Animal Removal; Fireplace drafting solutions.

Services Not Offered

Furnace & Duct Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No