R & D Plumbing LLC

A36 REVIEWS

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since September 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

R & D Plumbing LLC

Savage, MN 55378

Description

Here at R & D Plumbing, we are working for you! We are a Father and Son, Full Service, Minnesota Plumbing Company, Owned and Operated since 2005. We are Bonded, Licensed, and Insured. Working out of Savage, Minnesota, and Servicing the Metro Area....

Verified Reviews

36 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
34
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (34)Water Heaters (5)Water Filtration and Softening (3)
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
A

RATED

08/14/2019

Robb was quick to return my call and it was easy to schedule a time for him to come to my home. He arrived on time and the replacement of my outdoor faucet and fix of my shower faucet was all done within 30 minutes. He took care to not make a mess and was very professional and courteous. I’d highly recommend R&D Plumbing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace outdoor faucet, fix shower faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $330

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

A

RATED

06/07/2019

Robb did a great job. Showed up on time and finished both projects within an hour. Great price. Nice guy, thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
laundry room faucet and washing machine valves replaced and outside spigot replacement.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $345

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2019

A

RATED

11/17/2018

Robb was punctual and replaced the faucet with the one we had purchased

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed kitchen 4 piece faucet replaced

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2018

A

RATED

08/10/2018

We called Robb and he was able to make an appointment within a couple days. Robb made a quick assessment of the issue and was able to make repairs with tools and materials already in the truck. Pricing was reasonable and fair. We will definitely recommend and hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing repairs

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2018

A

RATED

03/07/2018

Great! Robb had all of the parts and tools, explained everything he was doing, and was done in no time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced shower faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2018

A

RATED

02/24/2018

We called multiple “A” rated contractors who had really excessive installation costs (excluding haul away of the old unit) or would only install their brand of softener. Rob from R & D Plumbing was easily reachable and offered a flat reasonable rate with haul away included. The installation went smooth, no issues at all. Would use R & D again for future plumbing needs, no doubt.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our water softener broke down and we purchased a new unit from a home improvement store who did not offer installation. We needed someone to install the new water softener.

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $295

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

12/21/2017

Wonderful. Very professional and straight forward. valves replaced quickly with minimal fuss. Would hire him again without hesitation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace 3 shutoff valves, check dryer for gas leak

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2017

A

RATED

10/02/2017

Prompt, courteous, professional, and resonable price. What more is there? I would recommend and or rehire.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and replace customer supplied kitchen faucett and garbage disposal.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2017

A

RATED

09/04/2017

Great. The plumber was on time, got the items installed, and had to do some problem solving related to all of the "stuff" we had in the kitchen cabinet1 He was good to work with, appeared to know what he was doing, and got the jobs done quickly and with a minimum of mess. He cleaned everything up when he was done, and took the garbage with him when he left.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install 2 new toilets and a new point-of-use mini-tank water heater

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

COST $485

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2017

A

RATED

06/20/2017

I was very impressed with the quick response considering I had my water shut off until the leaking joints were repaired. Would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Got in over my head with a plumbing project. Woke up to a wet basement. Called R&D at 8am and they were there by 11am and fixed the problem. Robb was very nice to deal with and did a very good job.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2017

Services Offered

Plumbing - fixtures, faucets, sinks, water heaters and water softeners.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for Details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.