Cement Raising Inc

A77 REVIEWS

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since August 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

7440 West 126th Street

Savage, MN 55378

Description

Serving the entire metro area, as well as the surrounding 5 state area since 1989, CRI offers expert residential and commercial mud-jacking services. Whether your concrete is hollow, has settled, or both, we can fix it with our proven mud-jacking technique that has been used for over 80 years. We are family owned and operated, with more than 35 years of combined experience. We offer a full unconditional guarantee on all our work, and we will beat any competitors price on comparable work. Known for our quality work and great attention to detail, we can fill, raise, level, and caulk your sunken concrete, and have it ready for use the same day....

Verified Reviews

77 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
69
B Rated
4
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
mudjacking (74)concrete repair (11)concrete driveway installation (1)home builder (1)
Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews
A

RATED

10/27/2018

Price was way lower than we expected. The crew showed up as we were leaving the house for an errand and were gone when we returned; less than an hour. We couldn’t be happier with how it turned out!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed the slab in front of our steps raised. Greg suggested raising it and 3 others for a uniform look and to raise the grade away from the house.

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate it. We are grateful that you chose Cement Raising, Inc. for your mudjacking needs. Thank you for your business! Take care!
A

RATED

10/17/2017

went fine, they did a good and professional job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
sidewalk raised

CATEGORY mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2017

A

RATED

09/13/2017

Went great. I was at work while the work was being done but all was just as promised when I returned later that afternoon.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mudjacked my sunken driveway.

CATEGORY mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2017

A

RATED

09/06/2017

Excellent service. He did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They raised the concrete slabs in the driveway and also on the sidewalk.

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2017

A

RATED

07/18/2017

Excellent! On time, cleanup was complete and very happy with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My sidewalk to the front door had dropped away from the step so I needed my sidewalk raised and attached to the front step again.

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2017

A

RATED

05/22/2017

Wonderful job! They came while I was at work but i have a video doorbell and watched them do most of the work. They were organized and knew what they were doing. No cracks in the cement and no mess left behind. I am very pleased with the result. Thanks guys!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Raised 4 sections of cement patio.

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $430

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2017

B

RATED

03/20/2017

I had to talk with them several times to get the job done right. I wouldn’t hire them again. The price was good. In the end it seems like they did a good job but it just took a lot of haggling to get them to do a complete job. It took some haggling to get them to come back and they did the job twice over. It took a few weeks to get completed. To improve, they should listen to the customer, do the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They raised our sidewalks.

CATEGORY concrete repair, mudjacking

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2016

A

RATED

12/29/2016

It was pricey. I think they came out within a few days after we called them. They came out and got it done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did leveling.

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2016

A

RATED

12/12/2016

The work went well, grade was returned and drainage issues resolved.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front starboard raising and concrete step fill.

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2016

B

RATED

11/22/2016

patio = terrific sidewalk = just ok, sidewalk had actually slipped forward and down. They raised it, but could not do anything to get it flush with house and entryway.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mud jacking of patio and sidewalk. They were unable to address the large cement step into entryway.

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2016

Services Offered

Slabs • Stabilizing • Tripping hazards • Liabilities & • Slanting

Services Not Offered

Call For Details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for detail
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.