Precision Door Service-Twin Cities

A 73 Reviews

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since September 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

53 Woodlynn Ave

Saint Paul, MN 55117

Description

We fix garage doors right! Whether you need repair work or a new garage door or opener, we'll complete your job quickly and professionally. We offer a free service call with any repair ($60 value)....

Verified Reviews

73 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
67
B Rated
3
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (73)
Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
A

RATED

10/24/2020

replace broken spring; thorough checkup

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They were able to schedule an appointment within a day. Devon texted ahead to say he was on his way. He was on time and thoroughly checked out the door and opener. He quickly replaced the broken spring and taught us how to lubricate the door hinges and opener track. He added a surge protector. Very professional.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

A

RATED

08/11/2020

Tech was available the same day to do the work. Door opened and closed much better after the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door tune up

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent garage door service with Precision Door. We are happy to hear your door is working much better. We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

05/19/2020

Excellent. Service was quick, efficient, even gave us an extra opener on request.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace malfunctioning older garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

A

RATED

04/30/2020

Work was done well and in a timely and professional manner

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair door and opener

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

F

RATED

12/21/2019

I contacted them via angies on December 14. 5 business days later and no response at all. F for fail.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed help with a garage door that wouldnt open reliably.

CATEGORY garage doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2019

A

RATED

10/26/2019

The technician was fantastic! He went the extra mile, checking and adjusting everything to eliminate the squeal. He replaced all of the rollers and lubed everything he could. Kept checking and adjusting as needed until it was opening/closing smoothly. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed a terrible squeal when opening/closing door.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2019

A

RATED

09/30/2019

It went really well. They responded on the same day and did a great job. The garage door is much quieter and we don't have issues with it catching and retracting any more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Tune-up and replaced rollers

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $378

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2019

A

RATED

09/30/2019

The tech that came out was great! On time and very informative - walked me through the tune-up. Completed the work within half an hour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced rollers and tune-up

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2019

A

RATED

09/27/2019

Was notified when technician was on the way and who it would be. He showed up on time and was professional and quick about his work. He also offered other options and gave tips on maintenance. He did a great job (our garage door runs much smoother now) and we would definitely recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door tune-up

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

A

RATED

08/04/2019

Showed up on time, very professional. Did inspection and offered a number of recommendations based on severity of issue. My opener was 25 years old, so it was due for replacement

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed entire door opener replaced, hinges, rollers and

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2019

Services Offered

We are a full-service garage door company. We come to your house with a full inventory of parts which means in most cases we are prepared to repair your garage door in a single visit! From door repair and replacement, opener repair and replacement and all services in between, we are the only call you need to make.

Services Not Offered

Commercial garage doors.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
$25 off any service
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes