Lang-VinZant Construction Inc

A 10 Reviews

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • BC627378
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1355 Geneva Ave N Suite 102

Saint Paul, MN 55128

Roofing Project

Roofing Project

roofing
Roof replacement

Description

We provide framing, roofing, siding, window and door installations. Interior remodels, basement finishes, additions, kitchen and bathrooms, new construction, custom home builds, and garages. We are family owned and operated with over 5 generations of experience and expertise at your disposal. It would be our real pleasure to provide you with the construction skills that we have honed over generations. We focus on quality and integrity with everything we do....

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
9
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
roofing (4)HVAC Companies (3)basement remodeling (2)home remodeling (2)home remodeling (2)home builder (1)garage building (1)water softeners (1)water heaters (1)siding companies (1)plumbers (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
A

RATED

12/03/2020

My Lang VinZant representative, Ron Fry, was super service-oriented. He was extremely communicative throughout the project, and built confidence by being at my home (always Covid-19 safe) to personally ensure the materials, dumpster and crew were in place for the job. In addition, Ken VinZant came by to ensure the work was done to my satisfaction. Ken even replaced a gutter pipe, damaged during th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2020

F

RATED

09/18/2020

No response to us. They did not contact us

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
All season room

CATEGORY architect

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I would appreciate you recant your poor grade of my company. We are not architects or designers nor do we advertise that way. We had absolutely no contact with this customer and feel VERY unfair to get this review. On services we don’t offer!
A

RATED

02/19/2020

Work was well done. Scheduling and coordination overall good, but could be better

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
flooring inbr floor with vinyl click tile and base board replacenent bathroom

CATEGORY home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2020

A

RATED

02/18/2020

I used them multiple times. They were easy going. Anything I asked, they did it right away. They got me the information that I needed. They were professional. They saved me a bit of money especially in regard to my relationship with my landlord. They helped me alot. They were great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a full interior built out on a small building.

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $86,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

A

RATED

02/18/2020

It was good. They were professional. They dressed nice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced the HVAC.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $512

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2020

A

RATED

02/13/2020

They were able to state it out affordably, the communication was good, and I like working with that guy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did roof repair.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

A

RATED

01/29/2020

It was really good. They were professional. They were very clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did bathroom remodeling

CATEGORY home remodeling

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2019

A

RATED

01/22/2020

Seamless from sales appointment to final punch list. Great people to work with. Care about doing the job right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof/siding last fall Interior Remodeling winter

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,siding,garage builders,basement remodeling

COST $56,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

Images

Photo for Lang-VinZant Construction Inc - 1355 Geneva Ave N, Saint Paul, MN - 38346936

+3 More

A

RATED

08/19/2019

It was fine. They were punctual, price was good, and materials was good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a new downstairs in a basement, new water heater, new water softener, furnace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair,water softeners,basement remodeling

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2018

A

RATED

08/13/2019

Quick Turnaround. Great Price. They handled a large roof quickly with short notice and for a great price, so that we could close on our house. I recommend Lang-VinZant.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacement

CATEGORY roofing,home builders

COST $8,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2019

    Services Offered

    General Contractor servicing residential and commercial. Small projects all the way to complete home build and commercial build outs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information