Beissel Windows & Siding Co

A 299 Reviews

Founded 1950 • Angie's List since June 2000

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CR006453, BC738654
  • Trade License Locale
  • MN
  • Trade License Authority
  • MN DLI
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1635 Oakdale Ave

Saint Paul, MN 55118

Eagan - Siding

Eagan - Siding

siding201955122
Edco Entex Steel Siding, 8" Lap, Charcoal Gray Edco Fascia - White Edco Soffit - Charcoal Gray Window and Door Trim - White Edco Steel Edco Seamless charcoal gutters and downspouts Video of project -https://youtu.be/YsqPhLy0Huw

Description

Family owned & operated since 1950. Angie's List Super Service Award recipient every year since 2003 (20 total category awards). We have long term, experienced staff and offer extensive product lines and showrooms with designers on duty. Evening and weekends available by appointment. Long term labor warranties. Award winning customer service! Additional DBAs - Accent Design & Renovation LLC, John Beissel, Inc., Beissel John Inc., General Home Improvement Company....

Verified Reviews

299 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
230
B Rated
35
C Rated
13
D Rated
7
F Rated
14
Read reviews by category
window (168)siding (77)insulation (65)door (53)roofing (40)gutter installation (23)home remodeling (14)house painting (2)woodworking (14)general contracting (13)glass block installation (6)screen repair (6)
Showing 1-10 of 299 reviews
A

RATED

01/22/2021

Have used this contractor for all home improvement and repair work for over 40 years. Always good work at a fair price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete exterior maintenance - roofing, windows, doors, gutters. Plus kitchen remodeling and insulation.

CATEGORY decks,gutter repair,insulation,roofing,windows,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2021

A

RATED

12/26/2020

Although they are always busy and in demand, they arranged my work with prompt and polite service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Beissel Window and Siding is family owned and a first rate operation. They did a complete job of my Mendota Heights home a few years ago, and even came back to add some finishing touches to some addition work that was done. They are prompt, prices are very competitive, but most of all, the work done is completed by professionals that really know what they are doing. I could not recommend them any higher and look forward to working with Beissel again!

CATEGORY contractors,roofing,siding

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/26/2020

A

RATED

11/13/2020

Profession and extremely satisfying.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior and exterior over many years

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete repair,decks,egress windows,gutter repair,insulation,roofing,siding,windows,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2020

A

RATED

11/10/2020

They were amazing-we took out walls, new cabinets, floors, doors, and fireplace. They were punctual, professional, and did amazing work. All of people working on our house were kind and put our needs first. Would hire them again in a heartbeat!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen, dining room, & family room

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,chimney repair,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2019

A

RATED

10/30/2020

The folks at Beissel Window & Siding/Beissel Home Renovation did an outstanding job, and I would recommend them without hesitation. The end product surpassed our expectations substantially. The people we worked with were incredibly knowledgeable. They made great design recommendations that we hadn't considered while also dealing with some unexpected "quirks" of our 96 year old house. Add in just h...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement bathroom and basement dry bar remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

A

RATED

10/29/2020

Their work was wonderful. They did an excellent, thorough, and efficient job on our porch. Extremely pleasant and easy to work with — start to finish!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Staining our porch, entryway, and window frames

CATEGORY contractors,decks,roofing,siding,windows,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,house painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

A

RATED

10/26/2020

Beissel did an excellent job on our roof. The were very responsive, prompt, and timely. Prices were very competitive and they worked with our insurance company, no issues with that. Ended up with a great looking roof and it only took them about half per day. Would highly recommend and would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a new roof after hail damage.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2019

A

RATED

10/24/2020

The service was great -- all the way from sales to installers to accounts receivable. It was an excellent experience start to finish. My parents have used Beissel a lot for their windows in their house and were always really happy with the service, so they recommended I use Beissel for my roof. I am really glad I went with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fix our roof after hail damage

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

A

RATED

10/23/2020

Amazing! My customers and locals are more than impressed! They were very prompt and took awesome care to do the best job! A local builder stopped by and commented on the quality of the work. He said Beissel was a quality shop but he went on to say this was outstanding!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New windows and a door in my retail store

CATEGORY siding,windows,woodworking,doors

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2020

Images

Photo for Beissel Windows & Siding Co - 1635 Oakdale Ave, Saint Paul, MN - 38973640

+1 More

A

RATED

10/22/2020

Beissel Window & Siding replaced/installed 6 Marvin windows for us and replaced damaged cedar siding with SmartSiding. Beissel W&S' pricing is competitive and their work is highly professional. We had great service and clean up was done right. We will continue using this family owned business for any future window and siding needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced/installed 6 windows and replaced damaged siding.

CATEGORY siding,windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

Services Offered

Residential and commercial windows, including vinyl, wood, fiberglass, aluminum, and storm. Siding: vinyl, steel, James Hardie, LP, and more. Doors: Fiberglass, steel, and wood entry and exterior doors and storm doors. Roofing, soffit/fascia, gutters, leaf protection/gutter guards, attic and wall insulation. We offer full kitchen & bath remodeling and full additions, including countertops and closet organizers. We rebuild or create new porches and decks. We also install commercial storefronts and glass, and install all of the above on churches, schools, multi-family housing, office buildings, etc.

Services Not Offered

Fabric awnings. Installation of pre-purchased "Big-Box" Store door or windows.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes