Dupont Construction & Remodeling

A 70 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since May 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • BC664025
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

7012 Humber Trail NE

North Branch, MN 55056

Description

Dupont Construction and Remodeling is a family owned business that was founded by Justin Dupont in January, 2000. Justin worked for many years as a crew foreman for other construction and remodeling companies and noticed that most of the companies lacked in the area of communication and customer service. Being a homeowner himself he knew that customer service and communication were two of the most important qualities needed in running a successful remodeling business. And so Dupont Construction and Remodeling was created. We take great pride not only in our excellent craftsmanship, unique custom building and design process and high quality materials but also in the fact that we treat our customers just like we would want to be treated if we were doing a remodeling project on our own home, we know that our customers are the most important part of our business. If you are considering doing a remodeling project to your home we invite you to call our office today for a free estimate, and we thank you for considering us for your home improvement project. Award winning. (We are happy to offer seniors and Military Service Members a 5% discount on services, we do have a max cap of $600 on this discount)...

Verified Reviews

70 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
63
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
decks & porches (62)garage building (11)structural engineering (3)home remodeling (3)concrete repair (3)door installation (2)home builder (2)general contractors (2)window replacement (1)siding companies (1)roofing (1)
Showing 61-70 of 70 reviews
A

RATED

12/03/2020

very well. Excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck

CATEGORY decks

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. We are glad you are pleased with you deck!
A

RATED

11/08/2018

Excellent service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck removal

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for [Member Name Removed]for the review, we are so glad that we could help you with your deck project removal. Thank you again!
A

RATED

09/10/2018

It went well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a deck replaced

CATEGORY decks

COST $7,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

01/18/2017

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]for the review! We appreciate it! We enjoyed working with you.
B

RATED

04/22/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Put on a 4 season porch addition to our house.

CATEGORY decks

COST $70,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business. We hope you are enjoying your new porch.
A

RATED

09/09/2015

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure working with you.
A

RATED

06/04/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had old deck removed Installed new composite deck |The labor cost were reasonable really good quality work.

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure working with you.
A

RATED

04/16/2015

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced chimney cap. Mortar tuck of existing brick work.

CATEGORY masonry,chimney repair

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your recommendation. Please give us a call anytime you have another project!
A

RATED

05/16/2014

..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
..

CATEGORY decks

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2013

A

RATED

04/11/2014

Very well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Built a deck

CATEGORY decks

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2007

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review. We greatly appreciate your business.

Services Offered

Home remodeling, decks, custom decks and porches, additions, garages, siding & roofing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes