PAFFY'S PEST CONTROL

A 350 Reviews

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since October 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

P.O. Box 100

Newport, MN 55055

Description

We provide residents of the St Paul, Minneapolis, and surrounding suburbs with a complete range of pest-control and extermination services. Two time Super Service Award winner and awarded the BBB Accreditation certificate since 2012. Our professionals are highly experienced and dedicated to offering quality, affordable services. We are extensively trained and experienced in the effective and safe removal of a wide range of household and commercial pests....

Verified Reviews

350 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
303
B Rated
28
C Rated
12
D Rated
5
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
pest control (334)animal removal (41)
Showing 1-10 of 350 reviews
A

RATED

10/27/2020

Great, in about 3 days, mice were gone!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mice control

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give some insight into your experience with us. We realize that not every mouse service is the same for everyone and every situation. We are pleased that our technicians hit the mark, and appreciate you for allowing us to serve you. Have a great day!
A

RATED

10/27/2020

awesome no more but never knew until now when I emptied some bins to rearrange things they got into closed bins had a family in one and two other bins they chewed different puffy soft cornfy soft stuff and corn stalks for holloween

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mice issues

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give us an Angie's Review- we try to be as thorough as possible, but occasionally we miss some things. Glad we were able to take care of your home! Please let us know if anything comes up. Have a great day!
A

RATED

10/27/2020

good. no mice problems detected. sprayed for spiders, mostly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
spraying indoors for bugs

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Please reach out if anything comes up over the winter. Have a great day!
A

RATED

10/27/2020

Perfect. They came within a day or two. They explained what type of bugs they were and treated them effectively.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give us insight into your experience with us! We appreciate the opportunity to take care of your home. Let us know if there is anything else you need. Thanks and have a great day!
A

RATED

10/27/2020

Great. the service I have is a 4 times a year. They are professional and care about my home and surroundings. Thanks for all your help

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
annual pest control mice ,spiders ect/A

CATEGORY animal removal

COST $395

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Please let us know if there is anything you need. Have a great day!
A

RATED

10/27/2020

Excellent! I think it was Nate that came out both times. He was very thorough and helpful. I highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest removal and control.

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! As a company we strive for the highest excellence in pest control and customer service. It's always nice to hear of times when our technicians meet or exceed expectations. Please let us know if there is anything else you may need. Have a great day!
A

RATED

10/27/2020

They were excellent - respond quickly and was thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Get rid of mice entering my home

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for giving us an Angie's Review and briefly explaining your experience with us! We appreciate the opportunity to take care of your home. Let us know if you ever need anything. Have a great day!
A

RATED

10/27/2020

Great service. Very helpful and customer service focused. Has definitely helped our issues and continue to find new ways to resolve.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mouse removal

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and explain your experience with us a bit! We have found that at times pests can be pretty resilient, and so we have enjoyed honing our craft and finding new and improved techniques to combat pest issues. Have a great day!
A

RATED

10/27/2020

Calm, knowledge and prepared are how I describe Paffy’s. The person who answers the phones is always helpful and has solutions to what a customer is looking for. The serviceman always arrives in the time window, listens and knows how to solve your issues, and has supplies on hand to finish the job in one appointment. I am extremely satisfied with the entirety of Paffy’s Pest Control.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General pest control maintenance

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wow, thank you so much for your review! Thank you for relaying your experience with you- this is exactly what we strive for! Have a great day.
C

RATED

10/27/2020

They were prompt and knowledgeable. However they never returned to pick up poison traps and we had to call them to ask them them to come and recheck. They don’t just automatically return to see if issue had been resolved. We set our own traps after they left and took care of issue ourself.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mouse infestation

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give your experience with us. You are right, we usually leave the bait stations in the home so it's more of an added value to the homeowner (gives some peace of mind). We do give the 3 month warranty so that any additional trips aren't charged and that your needs are taken care of. Though every mouse situation is different, our mouse services are set up to include ...

Services Offered

Residential, Commercial and Multi-housing Pest Control • Extermination of: Ants • Rodent Control • Bees • Bedbugs • Roaches • Spiders • Box Elders • Ladybugs • Wasps • Hornets • Yellow Jackets • Centipedes • Millipedes • Sow Bugs • Beetles • Ticks • Silverfish • Mosquitoes

Services Not Offered

Wildlife Control

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes