Shelton Painting Inc

A 746 Reviews

Founded 1982 • Angie's List since September 2001

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

7201 14th Ave S

Minneapolis, MN 55423

Description

Shelton Painting Inc. is a Residential Painting Company serving the Twin Cities since 1990. We offer all services for interior painting and exterior painting. We offer the highest quality paint job using the finest available paint and materials. 5 Employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees. Additional phone - (612) 804-9376. Additional service area - Sherburne & Sibley counties. may contact through email. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

746 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
663
B Rated
31
C Rated
19
D Rated
10
F Rated
23
Read reviews by category
interior painting (586)house painting (190)drywall (76)handyman (54)wallpaper removal (44)pressure washing (36)plastering (35)woodworking (22)deck cleaning (18)window replacement (14)door installation (13)water damage restoration (9)
Showing 1-10 of 746 reviews
A

RATED

01/28/2021

Todd and crew came to our house in Apple Valley and did a fantastic job. Shelton Painting was by far the best painting contractor I've ever hired and will be using him going forward. I would definitely recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior wall painting

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2021

A

RATED

11/09/2020

Outstanding job done. Very attentive to detail. I highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY basketball goals,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2020

A

RATED

10/13/2020

Todd and his crew did an awesome job painting my entire condo including ceilings and fresh enamel on trim and windows. While nothing will ever eliminate the signs of 100+ years of previous sloppy painters, the Shelton team made everything look so fresh and clean! Incredibly thorough and professional and I will absolutely work with them again when I remodel my bathroom!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Walls, ceilings, and trim painted

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2020

A

RATED

06/11/2020

Excellent! The work was impeccably done and the painters were real pros all the way through the process.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting of paneling and interior walls

CATEGORY basketball goals,interior painters

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2020

Images

Photo for Shelton Painting Inc - 7201 14th Ave S, Minneapolis, MN - 38636408
A

RATED

05/13/2020

We have used Shelton Painting now for several jobs and have always been happy with their work. The most recent was painting our two-car garage. We love the result. It looks like a new garage! They were able to get an exact color match with our house siding, which was nice. The crew was professional and got all the details right. My father was a house painter so I learned to be picky about the deta...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting garage

CATEGORY house painters

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2020

A

RATED

04/10/2020

Todd and his crew did an excellent job and we're very happy with the results. Todd also gave us great information on several DIY projects and referred us to other sources to complete other projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Main & Upper Floor Interior Painting

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2020

A

RATED

02/12/2020

Job went very well. They were timely, they finished earlier than they said they would and we are very pleased with the result. Would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted oak stained cabinets, doors and drawers white

CATEGORY interior painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2020

A

RATED

11/24/2019

Todd and crew did a great job for us this fall painting parts of the exterior of our 1920 house (stucco surfaces and wood/metal trim). He was very communicative and responded quickly to a few touch-up jobs that were needed due to the wet/humid conditions at the time of the project. We would certainly consider hing Shelton for future paint jobs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repainting stucco and trim

CATEGORY house painters

COST $83,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2019

A

RATED

10/15/2019

Todd and his crew were exceptional. They were very flexible working with other contractors who were on site part of the time and very tidy, especially given the scope of the work. The painting was perfect. We would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had the interior of our home painted, including extensive trim and doors.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

A

RATED

10/03/2019

Todd Shelton and his employee were professional, thorough, and very pleasant to have in our home. There was no mess left behind and the painting project was perfect. We will absolutely hire Shelton Painting again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed 4 small walls painted and 1 large wall.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2019

Services Offered

Interior & Exterior Painting, Plaster Filling & Repair, Texturizing, Sheet Rock Repair, Staining, Varnishing, Kitchen Cabinets, Windows, Doors, Water Damage Work On Ceilings, Power Washing, Sanding, Window Glazing, Bleaching & Staining Decks.

Services Not Offered

Wallpaper Removal, Stucco & Stucco Dashing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes