Randy's Electric

A 2632 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since January 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

8557 Wyoming Ave N

Minneapolis, MN 55445

Description

You deserve a safe and reliable home. Get the job done right the first time with outstanding customer service from the Twin Cities top rated electrician. Outlets, fans, lighting, smoke detectors, switches, and service panels. Your full service electrician....

Verified Reviews

2632 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
2030
B Rated
290
C Rated
135
D Rated
93
F Rated
83
Read reviews by category
electrical (2560)lighting (627)ceiling fan installation (253)landscape lighting (30)home inspection (27)home security system (100)hvac repair (17)small appliance repair (8)appliance repair (4)phone wiring (3)
Showing 1-10 of 2632 reviews
A

RATED

12/02/2020

It went well. They offered two project options as different price points, explained the work clearly, and finished within the timeframe they set.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of an external outlet

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2020

A

RATED

12/02/2020

Everything went perfectly! Guy was professional and helpful throughout!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace ceiling light fixture

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,home security systems

COST $165

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2020

A

RATED

12/01/2020

Awesome. They were prompt, professional, efficient, and did excellent work. I am someone who knows nothing about these services. They explained it to me where I could understand. I feel like I got more than I paid for - a great deal!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added sub panel and breakers. Installed baseboard heaters in 2 rooms.

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the awesome "A" rating!
A

RATED

11/22/2020

It went very well. Grant Fillipi was tmely, thorough and friendly. We will use him again if and when the situation warrants it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Change of a circuit breaker

CATEGORY electrician,home security systems

COST $220

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the "A" rating! He is one of our favorites.
A

RATED

11/18/2020

Zach and his apprentice from Randy's Electric were 100% successful in restoring power to the condo unit I manage. The condo is in a building that has some of the wiring redone and some quite old. It appears there was some condensation above the ceiling that caused a short in half the circuits in the condo. The condo owner had another electrical company take a look at it two weeks before. Two hours...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rewiring part of a circuit in a Condo

CATEGORY electrician,home security systems

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the detailed "A" rating!
A

RATED

11/17/2020

This was a tricky issue to trouble-shoot and the electrician was fantastic at his dedication to solving this difficult issue.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed a bad circuit

CATEGORY electrician

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the "A" rating!
A

RATED

11/14/2020

Absolutely great - would hire for any electrical work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new hard wired fire and co2 alarms

CATEGORY home security systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the "A" rating!
A

RATED

11/13/2020

Excellent. Quickly swapped out the bad outlets. Noticed my aged fire alarms and gave me a bid for replacing them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace electric outlets

CATEGORY electrician,home security systems

COST $265

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the "A" rating!
A

RATED

11/13/2020

Great job! Grant and Jeff are professional, courteous, personable and then they also do great work. Will be re-hiring for any future electrical work. Thanks guys!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced panel, two outdoor receptacles, wired pool heater, reattached anchor

CATEGORY electrician,home security systems

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the "A" rating!
C

RATED

11/13/2020

I think someone came not sure never heard from anyone after they said someone was coming.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wire Garage

CATEGORY electrician

COST $500

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Our records show that we were at your home on 10/14/2020 and you received a few options from us regarding your project. If you have any questions about the options we provided that day or would like to schedule a time for us to come out and help with your project, you can reach us at 763-560-5600.

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Electrical Work, Troubleshooting, Re Wiring, Upgrades, Surge Protection, Fuses, Ceiling Fans, Circuit Breakers, Home Electrical Inspections, Outlets, Lights Switches, Phone & TV Outlets, GFCI Outlets, AFI Breakers, Recessed Lights, Arc Fault Interrupter Installation, Whole House Energy Management, Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Alarms, and Electric Vehicle Charger Station Installation.

Services Not Offered

Motors

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes