Maid For A Day

A 369 Reviews

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since October 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4570 W 77th St Suite 110

Minneapolis, MN 55435

Description

We have received the Super Service Award 7 years in a row; 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020! Maid For A Day is the premier choice for housecleaning in the Twin Cities. A local, independent, family-owned business, not a national chain. We have over 15 years of experience and acknowledge that not all houses are created equal. Therefore, we offer free in home estimates for that reason, not everyone wants the same thing. We try to accommodate and be flexible for the homeowner and their needs. We offer house cleaning, carpet cleaning, window cleaning. We bring all our own supplies and equipment. Family owned and operated, bonded and insured with employees of the company. Dependable, thorough, affordable with a 100% satisfaction guaranteed. We will be delighted to hear from you. Call us at 952-831-3510.....

Verified Reviews

369 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
291
B Rated
31
C Rated
23
D Rated
17
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
house cleaning (369)floor cleaning (16)window cleaning (12)carpet cleaning (12)
Showing 1-10 of 369 reviews
A

RATED

10/13/2020

AMAZING!!! Everything is so clean. I have multiple pets and to get my floors so clean is a miracle. Great attention to details. My stove hasn't been this clean in a l-o-n-g time. Bathroom & kitchen are spotless. Everything was moved and dusted and vacuumed thoroughly Thanks to Carolyn & her team for an A+ service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete house wide cleaning, dusting, vac, floors. cabinets kitchen, bathroom, bedrooms & office

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

A

RATED

08/19/2020

Why did I not hire this team sooner?! We were in a major need of a deep house cleaning due to busy schedules and Maid For A Day blew us away with their work completed. They were prompt, courteous and thorough. I would highly recommend them and look forward to having them back again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House Cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2020

A

RATED

08/07/2020

They did an awesome job. Was surprised at how fast they got the work done for a big home. Got some things clean that I've tried to get clean before and was unsuccessful. Will definitely use them again in the future!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
One-Time Cleaning.

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2020

A

RATED

08/07/2020

It was amazing! Carolyn Maset and her crew did a great job. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a deep clean of living room, rooms, kitchen and bathroom

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,house cleaning,window cleaning,floor cleaning

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2020

A

RATED

07/16/2020

Carolyn and her people have been coming to my house for about a year now and do a great job! They are respectful, punctual, and go the extra mile (especially when I don't get things picked up as good as I should). We pretty much always invite people over a day or two after the cleaning so they think we are super clean people!! (pro tip ;D)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Monthly House Cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2020

A

RATED

07/12/2020

Maid for a Day provides consistently excellent service. Their regular cleaning services are delivered with an attentiveness to detail, care for your home, and a willingness to go above and beyond. Their added services (carpet cleaning/window cleaning) are equally exceptional. I have used Maid for a Day for several years and will continue to recommend their services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Regular housecleaning and seasonal window/carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,house cleaning,window cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2020

A

RATED

07/09/2020

We are almost ready to sell our house. We had the Maid For A Day House Cleaning team come and do deep cleaning to get the house ready for the real estate pictures and they were AMAZING!!! The ladies were on time, cleaned everything - above the doors, the baseboards, the windows and sills, the stove and oven, the bathrooms, inside each of the cabinets, and even inside the refrigerator, I really mea...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole House Deep Cleaning to list for sale

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,house cleaning,window cleaning,floor cleaning

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

A

RATED

06/26/2020

Prompt, efficient, professional, outstanding. She exceeded our expectations! Would definitely call this company again and we would recommend them to others!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
move out of condo

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,house cleaning,floor cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

A

RATED

10/30/2019

The staff was delightful! I had them come out prior to hosting a large family gathering at my home. They did everything that I asked and really paid attention to detail. My home sparkled when they were done and my family made several comments about how well kept my home was. I would recommend their services to anyone that needs to bring their home to the next level of cleaning.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General Housekeeping/Cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for entrusting us to get your home ready for your family gathering. By allowing us to tackle the scrubbing and dusting, you were able to spend time with what matters most, family. Thank you again for having us out. Carolyn and Holly
A

RATED

10/28/2019

On time, efficient and fantastic work! Thanks again to a wonderful team!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full house clean

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for having us come clean your home. Holly and Carolyn

Services Offered

House cleaning, Carpet, Window cleaning. Offer a variety of scheduled services, weekly, bi-weekly, monthly, one time & move-in & out cleaning. Kitchen & bathroom cleaning, dining room, living room, family room, bedroom, offices.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes