Harrison Electric Inc

A 344 Reviews

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since June 2000

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3440 Kilmer Ln N

Minneapolis, MN 55441

Description

14 Employees. No subs. Cost determined by the job. Travel charge applies. No extra charge for 24-hour emergency service (for existing customers only). Primary service area- Western & Northern suburbs of Minneapolis/St Paul including Hennepin, Anoka & Ramsey counties and parts of Sherburne county. All employees are background checked and drug tested....

Verified Reviews

344 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
285
B Rated
19
C Rated
12
D Rated
6
F Rated
22
Read reviews by category
electrician (337)lighting installation (79)ceiling fan installation (15)home security system (8)hvac repair (3)fireplace repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 344 reviews
A

RATED

08/18/2020

Chris was fabulous To work with. He did a perfect job for my project and I would use him again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outside lighting

CATEGORY electrician,home security systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

A

RATED

08/06/2020

Great work! Thorough and well explained after!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical for Radon Mitigation System and Misc. Electrical Fixes

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2020

A

RATED

08/03/2020

Was well done. Too dangerous a location for me to do.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
High ceiling light replacement over stairs.

CATEGORY lighting

COST $668

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

Images

Photo for Harrison Electric Inc - 3440 Kilmer Ln N, Minneapolis, MN - 38768053
A

RATED

07/22/2020

Harrison Electric was on the job within 2 hours after I made contact and got everything done right away. I would highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had four ceiling lights and one wall outlet replaced.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2020

A

RATED

07/15/2020

Harrison Electric, Inc completely understood my needs as a customer. I needed lights installed in an older home, not a sales song and dance. They came in, and focused specifically on what I WANTED to be done, and then provided a methodical assessment on what COULD be done in my older home. Together, then and there, we developed an installation plan that both met my needs without compromising the s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Light Installation

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2020

F

RATED

07/06/2020

I called Harrison Electric based on Angie's List recommendation to replace a box that had been water damaged. It was a 100 amp panel with 7 circuits. Their quote was $6500+ and they charged me $50 to come look at it. I was lucky I was sitting down when I got the quote. My real cost to have this work done was $1200. If you call Harrison Electric, I would make sure you have a comparison price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
100 AMP Panel Replacement

CATEGORY electrician

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2020

A

RATED

07/05/2020

Excellent! John and Tyler did a great job at a fair price. I have already recommended them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical work in kitchen and bath

CATEGORY electrician,home security systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2020

A

RATED

07/03/2020

They came a bit later than expected due to another job, but very courteous and efficient once here.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a ceiling fan with lights, and a wall sconse

CATEGORY lighting,home security systems,ceiling fans

COST $50,161

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2020

A

RATED

02/21/2020

Service was excellent. Called to see if they could start early which was fantastic. Great experience!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outlet replacement

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2020

A

RATED

12/30/2019

Great! Very happy with the work technician was so nice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install 2 gfi outlets in kitchen and own circuit for washer

CATEGORY electrician

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2019

Services Offered

Troubleshooting, repairs, storm damage & electrical upgrades.

Services Not Offered

Alarm & intercom systems.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
$1
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No