CROSSTOWN CONCRETE & BRICK PAVING INC

A 85 Reviews

Founded 1976 • Angie's List since July 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

9036 HYLAND CREEK RD

Minneapolis, MN 55437

Description

Please call us if you are in the market for concrete work, stamped concrete, brick paver patios, walks, driveways, decorative retaining walls or any stone walls, patios. Thank you. We are a small company doing quality work for over 35 years. We specialize in hardscapes of any kind; steps, walks, drives, patios in concrete, stamped concrete, brick or stone. Let us help design and install your job. Three-year warranty on all concrete work and five years on all brick pavers and retaining walls. Great employees you can trust because they take pride in every job....

Verified Reviews

85 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
78
B Rated
4
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
concrete repair (62)hardscaping (34)stamped concrete (14)concrete driveway installation (14)masonry (9)stone and gravel (6)excavating (4)asphalt paving (3)mulch delivering (3)lawn & landscaping (3)mudjacking (2)
Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews
A

RATED

10/26/2020

They showed up on the agreed date and went to work. Was a two day job. Excellent work, good cleanup and a fair price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

A

RATED

10/26/2020

Greg and the team at Crosstown were a pleasure to work with from bid to project wrap up. We've gotten plenty of comments on the finished product from neighbors. We'll definitely call Crosstown for our next concrete project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

A

RATED

10/26/2020

Their guys worked in the heat to tear up cement on the driveway, steps. and sidewalks. They framed and shaped the cement into an elegant path from my back dining room door, to the new patio area. They returned to seal the cement and add dirt fill around the cemented areas. Their crew worked as a team rarely standing around waiting to do what came next. I was very impressed by this. It was a hot ha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

CATEGORY concrete repair,mudjacking

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2020

A

RATED

10/20/2020

It went so well! Greg was so great to work with and his crew was AMAZING! They did such a fabulous job on our garage and driveway...we just love it. It was done very quickly and we’re so happy we went with Greg.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete garage and driveway

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveway,mudjacking,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2020

A

RATED

09/11/2020

The Crosstown Concrete crew did a fabulous job. They completely redid our garage floor and drive way. They fixed the problems we had with drainage. Once they completed the work, I parked in the garage, put the car into neutral and sat as the car slowly rolled out of the garage down the drive and into the alley. I was very impressive. I would highly recommend them. And their work looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage floor, driveway, walk from house to garage

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2020

A

RATED

09/11/2020

Even better than we imagined. On schedule; top quality; great design additions; friendly, efficient, talented crew we trusted to do the job right; they followed up to be sure all was right. When I messed up a small spot with my sprinkler, they returned and fixed it. couldn't have been better.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage floor replaced; pavers for driveway, sidewalk and entry.

CATEGORY concrete repair,hardscaping

COST $32,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/07/2020

A

RATED

09/23/2019

Greg, who is very knowledgeable, came out twice to make sure we had the best plan for us. His crew was at our house early, and cleaned everything up before they left each day. We couldn’t be more pleased with how it turned out, and would highly recommend them!! Gail Freeberg

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed pavers on entryway step and walkway.

CATEGORY hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

A

RATED

09/18/2019

We needed a new driveway as our old one was chipped and cracked in so many places and water was seeping into our basement after each heavy rainstorm. Crosstown Concrete came out and dug up our old cement driveway and poured a new one with new steps for our side entrance. We were so impressed by the knowledge, professionalism and courtesy of Greg's entire team. They were AMAZING! They worked tirele...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Concrete Driveway

CATEGORY concrete driveway

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2019

A

RATED

09/18/2019

Crosstown concrete replaced our front sidewalk. They did very good work for a fair price. Their employees were knowledgeable and hard working. We were very happy with all aspects of the project.Good people, good work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2019

A

RATED

09/18/2019

We had our driveway, sidewalk and front steps done with pavers. Went very well! Communication was great and they remained flexible as we changed the design along the way. Nice people to work with. We love the result!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2019

Services Offered

CONCRETE SERVICES, BRICK PAVER, WAlKS, PATIOS, STEPS, DRIVEWAYS. RETAINING WALLS STONE OR ANCHOR WALLS, AND BOULDERS WALLS. STAMPED CONCRETE, AND PLAIN CONCRETE WALKS, PATIOS, DRIVEWAYS. AND STONE, STEPS WALKS, PATIOS

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes