AAA Movers Inc

B 159 Reviews

Founded 1964 • Angie's List since August 2003

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

8201 Brooklyn Blvd

Minneapolis, MN 55445

Description

AAA Movers, Inc. is a full service moving company serving the Minneapolis / St. Paul area. Our services include moving services, packing, unpacking, moving trucks and storage. Customized estimates are provided for both local and long distance moves by having a professional move consultant come to your home to conduct a move inventory, and create a no-obligation price quote....

Verified Reviews

159 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
119
B Rated
11
C Rated
7
D Rated
10
F Rated
12
Read reviews by category
moving (159)storage unit (8)piano moving (7)auto repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 159 reviews
A

RATED

05/28/2020

Outstanding service. Jesse and his crew were personable, professional and efficient. They wrapped all our furniture and were very attentive tool our requests. Outstanding service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dMoving from apartment to townhome

CATEGORY auto repair,moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

A

RATED

05/27/2020

Excellent. I would use them again, if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2018

A

RATED

05/13/2020

Great job! Quick and right on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Local Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

A

RATED

05/07/2020

Wonderful - professional and overall wonderful experience during a stressful move.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Local Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

A

RATED

05/07/2020

They were professional, safe and fast. Would use again for any move!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Local Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

B

RATED

05/07/2020

Pretty good except for a few minor glitches.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heavy furniture moved.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,050

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

A

RATED

05/07/2020

It went fantastic! The movers were very courteous and treated my belongings with care. They wrapped my couch so it didn't get dirty/scrapped and even lifted it through the patio door when it wouldn't fit through the front door! Way to go AAA movers!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Local Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

A

RATED

05/04/2020

I hired AAA to assist with a move on 5/21/20. The two men were very professional and timely. I thought the pricing was fair. Both movers were very friendly and moved at a brisk pace, while taking care to ensure my belongings were not damaged. I would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I required a moving service to help with my move from one residence to another.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $630

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2020

A

RATED

04/29/2020

Great! The movers were extremely polite, professional and efficient!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Local Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]- thank you for posting your review. We will let all involved know of a job well done! AAA Staff
A

RATED

04/29/2020

I would recommend AAA Movers to anyone I know moving in the metro area. The service they provided was impeccable and very professional. The three movers they sent were very prompt and communicated very well. They were hard working and got the work done within the time allotted to them. I am extremely happy with the service, and the pricing was just right. 10/10 for the entire move and the services...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Local Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words, [Member Name Removed]. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us— We look forward to working with you again in the future! AAA Staff

Services Offered

Moving, Storage, Packing

Services Not Offered

Truck rental

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes