Koegel Plumbing & Heating Solutions, LLC

A 23 Reviews

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since July 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PC652574
  • Trade License Locale
  • MINNESOTA
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of MN
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12-31-2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

20196 County Road 3 NE

Miltona, MN 56354

Description

Looking for clean, courteous and professional plumbing & heating service? Then call Koegel Plumbing & Heating Solutions, LLC, the company that truly cares. We install and repair all types of plumbing, water treatment equipment and hot water heating systems for residential projects. Koegel Plumbing & Heating Solutions is an owner operated business run by Kurt Koegel. Kurt has over 30 years experience in the industry. He holds a current MN Master Plumber's license and is fully bonded and insured. We look forward to helping you find the right solution for your plumbing or heating project. Call us today (320)766-6767. We accept all major credit cards....

Verified Reviews

23 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
22
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
plumber (22)water heater repair and installation (6)water softener installation and repair (3)hvac repair (3)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
A

RATED

07/24/2019

Excellent service, friendly and arrived precisely at the time estimated. Price...well, plumbing work is expensive regardless of who you get.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced water heater

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for sharing your thoughts with us. Glad we could help.
A

RATED

03/31/2019

I would highly recommend Koegel Plumbing and Heating. They always do a fantastic job and we plan to use them for all our plumbing and heating needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water leak and changing filters

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for sharing your thoughts with us. It was nice to see you again. We hope you have a safe and happy summer season.
A

RATED

11/27/2018

The process went really fast, including warranty paperwork. Kurt showed up, checked out our original water heater and gave us his expert advice. We chose to replace the water heater since the warranty still covered the appliance. They showed up the next day and swapped it out in no time (note - new heater was larger, so this involved shortening and moving pipes to accommodate), plus they handled o...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnose failing water heater and replace if necessary

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

COST $389

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review. It was our pleasure to take care of your leaking water heater.
A

RATED

07/08/2018

Kurt coordinated the Generac distributor, the electrician, installation of the concrete pad and hooked the generator up to our LP gas tank. Everything went smoothly and as planned. The site was cleaned up perfectly after the work was completed. Kurt is our first and only call for any plumbing and heating need. He also did a pre-purchase inspection on the mechanicals at a shop we purchased, which w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kurt managed the installation and hook-up of our Generac Generator

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

COST $950

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for taking time out of your day to share your thoughts with us. Thanks again for asking us to install your generator. We are very happy to hear that your experience was a positive one. We look forward to being of service in the future. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
A

RATED

08/15/2017

Koegel Plumbing & Heating did some work for me today. They were in time, professional and did an excellent job. After they were done you would not have known they were here. No mess!! I have never had a service person put down pads to protect floors, etc. Also gave good recommendations on things to watch and what to do if gone for awhile. Thanks Kurt and Dana.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen sink and faucet replaced, 2 shower heads replaced, washer hoses replaced and floor drain ubpluggrd

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Removed Member Name]for reviewing our service on Angie's List too. Thanks for sharing such wonderful comments.
A

RATED

04/12/2017

Excellent!!! After arriving home from a two week road trip and having a load of laundry, we found an unpleasant surprise. While away, our water heater expired. Sunday morning at 10:30 AM is not the time to discover this event. We called our neighbors whom recently had a water heater replacement and they offered their plumbers phone number. After calling him and finding out we were out of luck, we ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater replacement

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. L for the review of our services. It's always a pleasure to help out great people like you and Mrs. L. We look forward to assisting you in the future whenever needed.
A

RATED

12/09/2016

It went well thanks to Kurt who was prompt,professional and courteous. Although he could not fix the problem (which turned out not to be plumbing related) he was able to diagnose and offer a solution. We have mold in our crawl space. He referred us to someone else and will explain what needs to be done to that person before they call us. We will definitely call Kurt if we have any plumbing or heat...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Contacred them to investigate odors in our bathroom. We thought it was plumbing related which it is why we called them.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review, it was our pleasure to help figure out the problem.
A

RATED

11/30/2016

Glad I had Koegel! Very personable, right on time and very professional. Not sure about price compared to others - all plumbers are expensive I think but I was very impressed with their service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed someone to check a leak in basement and to install kitchen faucet. Since then had him come back to fix my bad plumbing work in shower!

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your honest review, we appreciate great customers like you!
A

RATED

11/01/2016

Timely, pleasant, professional and clean service. Look forward to future use.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added a water hammer arrestor and then blew out all the pipes and and poured rv fluid in all drains and in dishwasher and clothes washer closing up seasonal cabin.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was our pleasure servicing your cabin. We look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

09/26/2016

Koegel Plumbing & Heating is very professional, prompt, courteous. He always explains what is wrong, gives options on fixing it and is very patient with answering questions. He cleans everything up when he is finished and leaves the area looking just like it was when he arrived. I would highly recommend him for any of your plumbing needs!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a water heater checked and fixed.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review, we appreciate your business!

Services Offered

Plumbing Services: Water Heaters, Well Tanks, Sump Pumps, Ejector Pumps, Bathroom & Kitchen Fixture Repair, Installation & Renovation, Laundry Tubs, Whole House Water Filters, Reverse Osmosis Systems, Water Softeners, Iron & Sulphur Filters, Waste & Water Piping, Gas Piping Repair & Installation, Heating Services: Hot Water Heating, Boiler Cleaning, Boiler Diagnostic Service, Boiler Repair, Boiler Installation & Design, Radiant Infloor Heating Systems, Garage Heaters, Ductless Mini Split Systems

Services Not Offered

We do not offer central air conditioning service or duct cleaning.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes