J’s Rain Drains

A 25 Reviews

Angie's List since July 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 75

Mayer, MN 55360

Description

J's Rain Drains installs drain pipes (tile) from gutter down spouts and sump pump outlets to divert the water away from your homes foundation. We have the unique ability to bore under the sidewalk to install the tile. We never lift a section up. J's always uses a catch basin in our instillation so that the down spout will not blow out in the back from ice build-up. We also address water issues in other areas as well. We use golf course quality Rain Bird products to ensure the best results....

Verified Reviews

25 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
23
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
drain pipe installation (25)gutter installation (3)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
A

RATED

08/25/2020

A+++ They were the best. Punctual...Honest...Hard woking....Knowledgable...Good price........ I am very happy I was able to find them on Angie's list. I would use them again....and again...and again..... Thanks again !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water issues in yard and house for many years....

CATEGORY drain pipe

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much! We are happy to hear that we met your expectations and you're happy with the results of our work. We thank you for choosing J's to complete your job.
A

RATED

09/06/2019

This work was done in a very professional and timely manner starting with our request for estimate thru the actual installation. The communication was excellent as was the work done. Merilee and Chad worked very, very hard as a team and encountered tree roots throughout the work and under our sidewalk. Their work was very neat and clean up was excellent. We would highly recommend them for this wor...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Extension of our rain drain under a 4 1/2 ' wide sidewalk into our lawn

CATEGORY drain pipe

COST $617.5

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our work. We are thrilled that you're highly satisfied with our work from start to finish.
A

RATED

07/21/2019

I called J's rain drain on a Saturday and they responded on Sunday and said they could take a look that day. They gave me a heads up call and were punctual. After I told them I had water coming into a window well between the driveway and house during the spring snow thaw and I would like to drain the water from the backyard away from the driveway. They explained that with the slope the water would...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Backyard drainage issue

CATEGORY drain pipe

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2019

Images

Photo for J’s Rain Drains - PO Box 75, Mayer, MN - 37997135

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We wish you well with your situation and appreciate the review. Should something else arise we'd be happy to help.
A

RATED

07/16/2019

Have never left a review before, and these guys more than deserve it. Merilee and Chad were responsive, down to earth and did a great job; customer service was exceptional. We had water in our basement and they installed a drainage system for our down spouts and sump pump, as well as installed drain tile on the exterior of our home. Basement is completely dry and has been since. I highly recommend...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drainage System

CATEGORY drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you kindly! It's so gratifying to know what we do brings the end to a nightmare to so many. We were glad to resolve your water issues and take that stress away. Congrats on the impending arrival of your little one.
A

RATED

03/27/2019

I waited for our first winter in order to determine if the project was a success. Before the work was done, our front sidewalk was icy and hazardous to walk on most of the winter. This winter, even with record February snowfall, the problem was mostly eliminated.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bore under our front sidewalk and installed a catch basin and drain tile

CATEGORY drain pipe

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I was just thinking of your project the other day. With the record snowfall and warm ups in between I think 'mostly solved' can be considered a success. Very glad to hear! Thanks for your review, we appreciate it.
A

RATED

10/29/2018

Always fast communication. Came over and quoted the job after they were done with the neighbors project. We decided to proceed with the project and let them know. They came out within a week and took care of the job in a day. Cleaned up before they left. Quality work by some great folks. Would not hesitate to work with them again or refer them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Storm drain runoff pipe install.

CATEGORY drain pipe

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review. We truly enjoyed meeting and working with you two. We appreciate you choosing us to complete your job and would gladly work with those you can refer. Thank you for your service Sir.
A

RATED

10/16/2017

J's couldn't have been more responsive; communicative; professional. Despite the wet summer we had, they waited and let me know why the delay. Neighbors were notified. Project completed. J's noticed one of our downspouts at split due to ice expansion and were the only company we got a bid from to notice that. Would hire again in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have a very wet area in our back yard. Installed a catch basin under down spouts. Installed drain tile to the basin to route the water away from the yard.

CATEGORY drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you kindly. We really appreciate you understanding the wet circumstances as well. Attention to detail is very important to us and we're glad that it is apparent. Best wishes in your new home.
A

RATED

10/01/2017

Excellent work and service. They went above and beyond expectations. You can’t even tell where they buried the drains with the technique they have. Looks and works great. I would highly recommend Marilee and their team!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They provided advice and completed the work on changing several backyard downspouts into rain drains including sump pump.

CATEGORY drain pipe

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you kindly. This is what we strive for and we are happy to see that it is recognized. We are glad to hear you are pleased with how it looks as well. Many don't believe us when we say you won't even know we were here. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, thank you. Ps: I hope the wedding was a blast :)
A

RATED

08/07/2017

They worked like crazy to find a solution that not only took care of the water, but did not negatively impact the look of the patio. They are super careful and everything looks great -- I'd hire them again in a heartbeat!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I hired J's Rain Drains to come fix a problem created on my patio by the placement of an outdoor kitchen. This was complicated due to an existing stone patio and a kitchen that could not be moved. They also placed a large French drain to take care of a wet backyard.

CATEGORY gutter repair,drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]i, we appreciate the opportunity to work for you and resolve your water drainage issues. We are thrilled that you recognise the care we take to make it look like we were never there in the process. We would be glad you help should you need us again in the future, you were great to work with as well.
A

RATED

05/12/2017

Great work! Very professional, great communication, and a job well done. I would absolutely work with J's Rain Drains again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Buried downspout extensions.

CATEGORY drain pipe

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you kindly. We strive to excel in all of the areas you noted. We appriciate you taking the time to review our work.

Services Offered

We install drain pipes, corrugated tile, at gutter down spouts & sump pump outlets to divert water away from your foundation. This eliminates the down spout lead so you will never have to mow around them again We also bore under the sidewalk and install tile under the walk to prevent icy build-ups and erosion. We never lift the concrete. We clean gutters & replace down spouts. J's uses Rain Bird products for top of the line quality. J's can connect your drain tile to city storm sewer stubs.

Services Not Offered

We can refer a good gutter company, but do not install them ourselves.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details