Melon Man LLC

A 149 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • BC415329
  • Trade License Locale
  • Minnesota
  • Trade License Authority
  • Minnesota Department of Labor & Industry (MNDoLI)
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

541 W 220th St Suite #4

Jordan, MN 55352

Description

A small job specialist for 'Honey-Do' lists containing items ranging from putting up a picture to replacing sliding patio doors. You can be secure in the knowledge that the work on your property is being completed to your satisfaction by a professional who is a State licensed and insured building contractor. Work can be scheduled on an hourly basis (1 hour minimum) with discounts for booking a half day or whole day. The 'Services' page of the company website shows a more comprehensive guide to the projects undertaken....

Verified Reviews

149 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
138
B Rated
7
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
handyman (142)door (33)woodworking (27)plumbing (20)lighting (17)drywall repair (15)siding (14)home remodeling (13)deck cleaning (10)home remodeling (9)deck building (9)general contracting (9)
Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews
A

RATED

10/16/2020

We were very happy with Melon Man! Andrew is a very nice man. He promptly replied to our messages and questions, and gave us a very fair price. We will definitely call him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior trim around our garage doors needed replacing. Existing wood was rotten and sagging. Andrew removed some siding, added flashing that was not there previously, put up new trim and replaced siding.

CATEGORY contractors,handyman service

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

A

RATED

09/30/2020

He did a great job. Actually without his knowledge and skills the job would not have been done. He finished it like the original installation should have been done. Great Job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
reinstalled a vent cover

CATEGORY basketball goals

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2020

A

RATED

09/27/2020

Andrew is the best British import since the Beatles. We've been fortunate to have known Andrew for over 20 years. He has rebuilt porches, door lintel, windows -- his craftsmanship is extraordinary. He measures 10x and then makes one perfect cut. In addition, we feel honored to call him a friend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace tree damaged door lintel.

CATEGORY contractors,decks,handyman service,deck cleaning,woodworking,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2020

A

RATED

04/30/2020

His estimate was bit out of our budget but we would hire him if we could afford what he was asking. He was professional and courteous. He sounded like he knew what he was doing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front door and garage door.

CATEGORY basketball goals

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

A

RATED

03/16/2020

Outstanding!! This guy is good...AND he's a good guy! I could not be more pleased with: The quality of his work The price/value received the professionalism his displayed I fully trust this person to do the right thing in the right way. He's a keeper!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpentry, lighting, install shower doors, deck repair, etc.

CATEGORY contractors,decks,handyman service,lighting,deck cleaning,woodworking,doors

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

A

RATED

03/04/2020

Andrew arrived on time, quickly assessed the problem, grabbed his tools and did the job. We are very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rehung glass shower door

CATEGORY glass repair,handyman service,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

A

RATED

02/29/2020

Very well. Great communicator, pleasant, punctual and knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing, carpentry, and drywall repair.

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,plumbing,woodworking,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

A

RATED

11/14/2019

We needed our attic ladder dropdown replaced, as existing ladder didn't meet code AND was damaged. Andrew offered to do the entire job at one price, or a discount with "homeowner help" which I was very interested to do, as this was a two-man job. He helped me identify the right hardware to order ahead-of-time, arrived on-time with all the tools needed (and more), and was very proficient at working...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Attic Ladder Replacement

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $235

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2019

A

RATED

10/09/2019

Wonderfully!! Melon Man is very nice and professional. My American Flag looks beautiful and no longer winds around its pole when the wind blows. He did the job quickly and cleaned up when he was done. I could not be happier with the job he did. I would definitely hire him again and recommend him to others!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove old flag pole mount. install new mount and flag pole and hang the flag.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2019

A

RATED

09/13/2019

He was punctual and efficient in providing an estimate and in completing the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a cracked tile replaced.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2019

Services Offered

Good manners, communication and clean up. Fix/replace doors (interior and exterior, slab or pre-hung, sliding and screen), small windows, deck repair/ resurfacing, drywall repair (inc. popcorn ceiling texture), toilets, faucets, sinks/vanities, mirrors, light fixtures, fans, waste disposal units, cultured stone, window treatments, trim work, door hardware/locks, weather sealing, wood and vinyl siding repair, wood fencing repair, replace shingles. Wood rot remediation and repair.

Services Not Offered

Tiling, large area painting and drywall, electrical or plumbing work where wires or pipes need to be installed or re-routed.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes