Letendre Concrete & Design INC

A158 REVIEWS

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since February 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

6930 Clay Ave E

Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076

Description

Letendre Concrete and Design, Inc. was established in 2007 by owner Shawn Letendre. With over 20+ years of experience in the concrete field, Shawn has earned the inevitable reputation of being dependable, customer orientated, and showing meticulous attention to detail. Shawn takes great pride in the work that he does, and sets himself apart from others by his customer's satisfaction with the end result. His mission can be summed up in one simple statement: "We work with the customer to meet their needs and exceed their expectations."...

Verified Reviews

158 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
141
B Rated
4
C Rated
2
D Rated
4
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
concrete repair (146)concrete driveway installation (41)stamped concrete (10)excavating (8)hardscaping (5)landscaping (3)foundation repair (3)masonry (3)asphalt paving (2)glass block installation (1)deck building (1)
Showing 1-10 of 158 reviews
A

RATED

11/01/2019

Got it done before winter! Looks great and solves a major drainage problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway and sidewalks, residential

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2019

A

RATED

10/23/2019

Excellent work, great communication!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A driveway apron and repair work around where driveway and garage connects

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2019

A

RATED

10/21/2019

Everything went much quicker than I expected, and the end result is wonderful! Everyone at the company was great to work with. I'll definitely use Letendre Concrete again for future work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed a side walk and made patio areas.

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2019

A

RATED

10/14/2019

Schedule and completed promptly, quality is very good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Apron replacement

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2019

A

RATED

09/28/2019

Shawn & his crew did a great job. They always arrived when they said they would & Shawn was very responsive to communications. We were surprised at how fast the whole process took & the end result was impressive. Our custom concrete driveway with border & custom sidewalk look amazing. We’d definitely recommend Letendre Concrete to family & friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace asphalt driveway with concrete driveway & custom sidewalk

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway, stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2019

A

RATED

09/25/2019

Shawn and his crew were great. Timely, efficient, and they exceeded my expectations with their final product. And, the job cost significantly less than other estimates I received. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New front stoop, walk, and steps

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2019

A

RATED

09/19/2019

The Letendre crew did a great job. They showed up on time, made quick work of removing the existing asphalt and poured the new concrete apron within a few hours of work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of a concrete garage apron.

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2019

F

RATED

09/11/2019

In a timely fashion, [mid July 2019] Shawn came to our home to view the potential job. He was polite and professional. Months later, we have NEVER heard from him. He has not provided a quote nor contacted us to inform us what has caused the delay. This is no way to run a business - communication is vital. We are disappointed in Letendre Concrete work ethic. We will not request his services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pour concrete flooring in breezeway

CATEGORY concrete repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2019

A

RATED

08/15/2019

Everything went well! We used Angie's List deal as the price was very competitive. The crew kept us updated when the scheduled needed to be changed a bit. They did the work as planned and it looks very good so far!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install a concrete garage apron (3 car garage)

CATEGORY concrete driveway

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

B

RATED

08/09/2019

At our first meeting on site, Shawn immediately spotted issues with the grading, etc., and strategized an approach which evolved logically as the project progressed. He scheduled the job promptly and kept clear communication throughout the process. The new steps look great and have improved the operation of the doorway. I am very happy with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
front steps replaced

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $6,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2019

Images

Photo for Letendre Concrete & Design INC - 6930 Clay Ave E, Inver Grove Heights, MN - 38036061

Services Offered

Concrete - Driveways, Aprons, Sidewalks, Walkways, Patios, Steps, Stoops, Floating Slabs, Garage Floors

Services Not Offered

Parging existing concrete

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.