Total Comfort

A 391 Reviews

Founded 1956 • Angie's List since January 2001

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • TS000624
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

8818 7th Ave N

Golden Valley, MN 55427

Description

We sell different. We service different. Experience the Total Comfort difference, since 1956. If you’re in need of heating and cooling services in the Minneapolis-St. Paul area, Total Comfort is a skilled, award-winning HVAC company that can solve all your needs! From AC repair to furnace replacement, HVAC maintenance, and more, we are here to provide you with trustworthy, quality, affordable HVAC services in the Minneapolis-St. Paul area, from Brooklyn Park to Eden Prairie and everywhere in between! Since 1956, we’ve been doing whatever it takes to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with their heating and cooling service. As a locally owned, customer-focused company, providing honest, quality work to our neighbors in Minneapolis-St. Paul is our #1 goal. Every job we do is performed with respect and courtesy, leaving you satisfied in a more comfortable home! For unparalleled HVAC services, experience the Total Comfort difference now! For top-quality products and service from technicians with the latest industry knowledge, contact us today....

Verified Reviews

391 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
309
B Rated
32
C Rated
14
D Rated
13
F Rated
23
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (374)water heater repair and installation (28)appliance repair (21)plumbing (10)water softener installation and repair (4)gas leak repair (2)fireplace repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 391 reviews
A

RATED

01/07/2021

Excellent Customer Service! Speedy Furnace and AC installation! They were friendly, worked independently, cleaned up and left no mess, explained everything well, and respected social distancing. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total HVAC Replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your review, [Member Name Removed]!! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team!
A

RATED

12/26/2020

I woke up with no heat. I called multiple different HVAC companies in my area but Total Comfort was the best option of them all. They were extremely punctual and professional and the price was less than I was expecting it to be. 10/10 recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace repair

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team!
F

RATED

12/10/2020

It did not "go". The rep came out and gave me a verbal quote, then said he would send me a formal quote by email. I never heard from him again. Much to my surprise, a work crew showed up ready to go a few days later. I told then I am not about to spend $2600 without a quote and sent them home. That got the reps attentions, to which I received several excuses.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Heater installation

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $2,600

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for leaving us feedback, [Member Name Removed]. We want to ensure that you are left feeling extremely satisfied after your experience with us. We would like to hear more about your situation and make it right with you. Can you please give us a call at (763) 383-8383 or send us an email: info@tcomfort.com. Thank you!
A

RATED

12/08/2020

The office and field staff were both excellent. Good communication, punctual, and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our entire team!
A

RATED

11/19/2020

Tad and Andrew were extremely professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. They made my three year old daughter giggle! Work was done quickly, and with obvious skill. They explained everything to us in a way we could understand, and cleaned up thoroughly after they were done. I was sad to see them leave!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We are SO happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team!
A

RATED

10/28/2020

The work and service were both excellent. The furnace needed some post installation adjustments and this was done immediately and without delay.Both the sales person and the twos installing service technitions were very knowledgable and very responsive and accommodating.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installing a new furnace and air conditioner and on very short notice

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wow! Thank you so much for you review, [Member Name Removed]! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with our team!
A

RATED

08/20/2020

Ever person we dealt with from the technician, to the salesman, to the installers were very professional. They answered every question, Delivered everything I needed from evaluation to new installation all within 4 days. They were very clean and practiced social distancing as best as possible. I would use this company for any heating and cooling need I will ever experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioner quit working and furnace had been making extra noise for 2 years. Needed a complete new system. Last on ws 30 years old.

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team!
A

RATED

08/14/2020

We used A-ABC (Total Comfort) for our first furnace/a.c. replacement, in 1998. I liked the service they provided enough that I became a member of their annual maintenance program. So, when it came time to replace the old unit, it was a no-brainer to go with them again. Steve (sales) came out and talked us through what we needed, without over-selling us things that we didn't. The cost easily came i...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace aging furnace and air conditioner.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wow! Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you've continued to have great experiences with Total Comfort through the years! We look forward to servicing your system for many years to come!
A

RATED

08/13/2020

Wonderful, all questions answered. Friendly staff. Clean up great

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install furnace

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review, [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

08/07/2020

It went very well. The sales rep Greg did a great job communicating, explaining. we had to reschedule once but it worked out fine. The project completed very fast from consultation to finishing installing. HomeDepot promotion and Excel rebates make the price more affordable. Special call out to thank the installers - Mat & Jeff. They did a great job putting everything together and cleaned up every...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace and A/C replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wow! Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with our entire team!

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning - Tune Ups, Maintenance, Energy Efficiency, Repairs, New Installations. Indoor Air Quality, Air Flow Diagnostics. Hybrid Heating & Cooling Systems, Heat Pumps, Water Heaters. Air Exchangers. Furnace Cleaning. Gas Fireplaces. Air Purification, Air Balancing. Water Filtration & Water Softener Service & Replacement.

Services Not Offered

Duct Cleaning, Plumbing, Fireplace Maintenance, Dryer Vent Maintenance, Dryer Vent Installation, Kitchen Vent Maintenance, Kitchen Vent Installation

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes