Barrier Construction LLC

A 68 Reviews

Founded 1961 • Angie's List since February 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

7100 Madison Ave W Ste 100

Golden Valley, MN 55427

Description

Angie's Super Service award in 2016 and 2017. Stucco Moisture Intrusion Specialist. In addition, we are a full service exterior design and renovation contractor servicing the entire Twin Cities & surrounding areas. We specialize in James Hardie Siding, all major window and door brands. Our jobs range from retrofit repair to total exterior replacement & moisture remediation projects. Designer services and computer renderings available....

Verified Reviews

68 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
59
B Rated
5
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
stucco repair (38)siding (25)window (16)woodworking (13)home remodeling (11)mold removal (9)water and smoke damage (7)house painting (5)home remodeling (5)deck building (5)general contracting (5)gutter installation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews
A

RATED

05/18/2020

Very well, got the work done just as they said it would and within estimate given. Great attention to keeping client informed of schedule and progress.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water intrusion work on stucco home

CATEGORY woodworking,mold removal

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for being so great to work with. We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

05/07/2020

We hired Barrier Construction to take care of some stucco issues and repair some structural damage on our house. They were great to work with. They were able to deal with both the structural issues AND the stucco issues, while all other companies we spoke to only dealt with one or the other (meaning we would have to hire and coordinate multiple contractors) and they did a great job. They even noti...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior stucco and siding work

CATEGORY siding,stucco

COST $43,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great experience! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

02/25/2020

Barrier Construction did an amazing job on our home. From diagnosing the frame rot that was going on behind our cedar siding, to the repair, and presentation of the final product. They did an amazing job of laying out the steps that were involved and the options that were available. I know the job was done correctly providing peace of mind that I will not experience issues in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water restoration and rot abatement

CATEGORY decks,siding,water damage restoration,windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are happy to hear that you are a satisfied customer! We appreciate your business, thank you!
A

RATED

10/30/2018

If your stucco home was built around 1990, and fails a stucco inspection with several points of high moisture readings, you fear the repair work can easily cost $60 K and much more because the damage is likely hidden. I had several contractors look at the job and nobody could/would handle the job to take care of the window, repair frame work and re-stucco and match existing stucco. Matt Roach of B...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and replace huge 8 foot by 8 ft 6 pane window, remove, rebuild and re-stucco outside wall and chimney that was substantially damaged by water intrusion behind stucco.

CATEGORY stucco

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], It was fantastic to work with you on this project! We are glad you're pleased with our work. Thanks again for choosing Barrier Construction.
A

RATED

10/30/2018

We have used Barrier Construction for 3 different house projects and we've always been very satisfied on the work we have had done. On our kitchen remodel we had 3 different companies quote us. Barrier came in and showed us the costs upfront and it was very reasonable. We found them to be very professional in their communication with us (both responsive to any concerns we had as well as proactive ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodel

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $80,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2018

Images

Photo for Barrier Construction LLC - 7100 Madison Ave W, Golden Valley, MN - 37517148

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for choosing us! It was a pleasure to work with you again.
F

RATED

09/27/2018

I did not receive a courtesy of a call to say yes or no. Its been over four weeks since my request on Angie's list.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stucco work

CATEGORY stucco

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2018

A

RATED

06/08/2018

It truly was a wonderful experience working with Josh and the team. Being a son of a contractor my expectation was high and Barrier Construction delivered an excellent product. Highly professional and extremely responsive from day one.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master suite Framing

CATEGORY contractors,remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2018

A

RATED

10/21/2017

Everything was replaced with high quality parts. The team even came up with recommendations to help re-route water from rain / snow so that water intrusion doesn't happen again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Matt and his team did an amazing job with taking care of our stucco work. We had water intrusion issues that built up over time which prevented us from selling our house and his team came in very quickly - identified what needed to be fixed and repaired the damage.

CATEGORY stucco

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2017

A

RATED

10/03/2017

Communication was excellent and very responsive. Workers were all courteous and professional at all times. Did was they said they were going to do.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Demolition and rebuild of water damaged area on the front side of the house.

CATEGORY contractors,water damage restoration,windows,stucco

COST $3,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2017

A

RATED

10/03/2017

Fantastic! Matt and his team were punctual each day. Their work was superior and they kept the entire job site neat and orderly!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stucco repair.

CATEGORY woodworking,stucco

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2017

Services Offered

Stucco/Moisture Intrusion, Exterior Design and Remodel, James Hardie Certified Installer/Siding. Windows & Doors Installed the right way. Roofing. Gutters. Stucco. Stone. Painting. General Contracting/Remodeling Decks and Porches

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes