Performance Floorcovering Inc

A 67 Reviews

Founded 1997 • Angie's List since February 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

7261 Commerce Cir W

Fridley, MN 55432

Description

Performance Floorcovering Inc. is a total service flooring store. We provide the full package of products and services enabling us to be your one stop shopping experience. We have been in the flooring trade since 1987 , started this company in 1997 and have been working with a wide variety of designers, remodelers and builders ever since. We also have built a strong customer base and love nothing better than to provide our services to a return customer that has learned that it pays to use a company that treats their customers with respect and operates with integrity! We plan on being in business as long as there are floors to be covered, and we sincerely want to have you , your family and friends as customers. We have learned that it is one thing to say it but it is better to prove it with quality products and superior service. We hope that you give us an opportunity to prove it to you! Performance Floorcovering Inc. has a showroom located in “Friendly” Fridley and we are open by appointment. We also provide free in home estimates for your convenience....

Verified Reviews

67 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
67
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
carpet installation (48)flooring (36)hardwood floors (4)
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
A

RATED

11/19/2020

Excellent service, looks like new...professional and courteous. I definitely recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet repair

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your trust in us we treat our customers like family.
A

RATED

10/15/2020

Excellent! We had ceramic tile in the foyer and half bath that had to be demoed down to the sub floor before it could be replaced with vinyl planking. The adjoining kitchen laminate planking was no longer available so it was a challenge to find something that coordinated well. Performance Flooring had a nice variety of products to choose from and we found a great match through the help of owner Ro...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of vinyl planking and carpet

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring contractor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the kind review! We do try to treat all our jobs like they are friends and family. So glad you are happy with everything. It looks great!
A

RATED

10/12/2020

Ron and his team (Dakota & Joey) were great! Punctual, efficient, worked hard, super nice, did a great job. All around awesome experience. We had four rooms plus a hallway where they removed old carpet and installed new. They even included shifting furniture around as part of their estimate, which I really appreciated since we couldn't do it all ourselves. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Recarpet most of main floor of house

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]. It was a good experience working with you as well.
A

RATED

08/25/2020

Rob and his team were outstanding! From the first visit through installation, it was a very professional and enjoyable experience. 10/10 would hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced flooring in living room and entry

CATEGORY flooring contractor

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you sir it is always our pleasure to serve our customers like family!
A

RATED

08/21/2020

Ron, Rob and Dakota were excellent - great work ethic and attention to detail. Next year we are having some carpet replaced and we'll not hesitate to call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New vinyl planking

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring contractor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review, it means a lot to us and we look forward to possibly working with you again if you change out the carpet.
A

RATED

07/26/2020

From my first contact with Performance Floor Covering, Ron was responsive, honest and very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend them or use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install vinyl plank flooring

CATEGORY hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the Review Matt. I really like the change the new floors made!
A

RATED

03/17/2020

We are so happy with the service provided from start to finish. Ron was professional and responsive, informative but not pushy. The install of our new vinyl planking happened today and we are thrilled with the outcome. A high quality product and an impeccable job. We will use Performance Floor Covering for our future carpet needs and recommend them to friends and neighbors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of carpet replaced with vinyl planking

CATEGORY flooring contractor

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review. Floor looked great and we will see you when it is time for carpet!
A

RATED

03/11/2020

Better than I had hope for! I met with Ron and instantly trusted him. He went on to impress me with his knowledge. My floor looks great and I am a hero!!! Call him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repaired gaps in Laminate flooring

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the kind words [Member Name Removed]. I am very pleased that the repairs worked out! Keep us in mind if you have any future flooring needs and of course if you hear a friend mention flooring, have them give us a call and we will treat them right!
A

RATED

02/18/2020

Went extremely well. Ron and his crew are friendly and work very hard. It's obvious they have the skills and experience to do a great job. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
restretch carpet

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

A

RATED

01/30/2020

Everything went great! Dakota (I believe was his name) was very professional and explained what he would do beforehand and then reviewed with us afterwards. My children were very inquisitive and he was so kind in sharing with them what he was doing as well. :) The price was also fair. They did a great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet repair

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2020

Services Offered

Commercial and Residential carpet, vinyl, laminate & rubber flooring - sales & installation, carpet & vinyl repairs, carpet re-stretches, carpet & padding removal. Furniture moving. Free Estimates.

Services Not Offered

We do not furnish and install hardwood floors or ceramic or natural stone tile.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
7%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes