Pronto Heating & Air Conditioning

A 1357 Reviews

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since September 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • MB004828
  • Trade License Locale
  • Minnesota
  • Trade License Authority
  • Many City Licenses
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Company Contact

7415 Cahill Road

Edina, MN 55439

Description

We serve Minneapolis & St Paul as well as the surrounding suburbs. We manage Pronto from a local office & we are committed to providing friendly, hassle-free service and employing only the best technicians. You may recognize us from another local air conditioning company. The Sedgwick family sold its business in 1999 to a national manufacturer and Wade and Greg stayed on to run the business from 1999 through March 2008. We opened Pronto because we felt we could provide a personalized experience and exceptional customer service by managing our entire business from a local office. We are committed to providing friendly, hassle-free service and employing only the best technicians. Pronto is proud to have won the Bryant 2009 Dealer of the Year award. The award is given each year to Bryants best dealer out of more than 4,000 dealers in North America....

Verified Reviews

1357 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
1229
B Rated
65
C Rated
30
D Rated
6
F Rated
25
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (1323)water heater repair and installation (94)plumber (76)air duct cleaning (34)appliance repair (24)electrician (20)water softener installation and repair (11)well and water pump (11)gas leak repair (8)drain cleaning (6)auto repair (2)pest control (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1357 reviews
A

RATED

05/28/2020

Great! Jeff was personable, professional and efficient in resolving my AC issue. Will use Pronto again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Central AC repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2020

A

RATED

05/22/2020

Keith explained everything. He was very professional, very nice. Knows his stuff. Everything works. We are ready for summer!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed Fugitsu Mini-split

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

A

RATED

05/21/2020

I always ask for Robby and he did a great job disinfecting the drain line inside and really thoroughly cleaning the fins on the outside air conditioner unit.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual air conditioner maintenance under gold maintenance plan.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

A

RATED

05/20/2020

It took two trips out for the turn-up of my new air conditioning unit. Second tech identified a wiring issue and replaced the leads and everything is up and running as expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Turn-up of new ac unit that was installed during the heating season.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

A

RATED

05/19/2020

We have Pronto's MVP maintenance plan which has been great. We get a furnace tuneup in the fall and the AC tuneup in the spring. They have always been reliable and helpful and they always clean up after doing the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual AC Tuneup

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2020

A

RATED

05/13/2020

They showed up early and took care of the AC unit. He made sure it was ready for the cooling season. He was quick and everything was in order and clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC Tuneup.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

A

RATED

05/07/2020

Always very informative and helpful. We like having Eric back twice a year for A/C and furnace

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Regular maintainence

CATEGORY auto repair, air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

A

RATED

05/01/2020

Contacted by Pronto that tech was free earlier than planned and asked if they could move up the schedule, which I did. Received an e-mail with the picture of the tech coming prior to his arrival. Ben was fast, efficient and friendly. Did a great job. Will definitely continue to use Pronto for my heating and cooling needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC tune up for summer

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

A

RATED

04/29/2020

Pronto has a excellent record of hiring great technicians. They are kind, personable and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend them to my friends. Next best thing to doing the work yourself...... without the headaches of doing the work yourself. Great business!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC Tune up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2020

A

RATED

04/29/2020

On time. Super friendly, and I trusted that work that was done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC Tune Up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2020

Services Offered

Residential heating and air conditioning replacement and installation, maintenance, tune-up, duct cleaning, gas forced-air furnace installation, air conditioning systems, heat pumps, garage unit heaters, air filtration systems, air exchangers, humidifiers, dehumidifiers, uv and germicidal lights, geothermal systems & wifi thermostats, water heater, and tankless water heaters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing
Senior Discount
3%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes