Dixon's Home Services

A 728 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since May 2003

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2117 Cliff Drive

Eagan, MN 55122

Description

Dixon's Home Services has provided top notch window cleaning, gutter cleaning, power washing and other services for over 18 years. Our 20+ employees take tremendous pride in their work and only consider the job finished when you are completely satisfied. We offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Ask about our Angie's List Discounts....

Verified Reviews

728 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
652
B Rated
36
C Rated
17
D Rated
8
F Rated
15
Read reviews by category
window cleaning (538)gutter cleaning (174)pressure washing (56)roof snow removal (40)gutter repair (64)chimney repair (20)roof cleaning (14)electrician (11)deck cleaning (8)window replacement (8)dryer vent cleaning (6)handyman (3)
Showing 1-10 of 728 reviews
A

RATED

03/03/2021

Could not have been a better experience from start to finish. Quick and very pleasant scheduling, punctual, friendly, and meticulous team doing the cleaning. We have used Dixon's in the past and will continue to do so.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window washing and chandelier cleaning.

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review on Angie'[Member Information Removed] list! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our services and look forward to working with you in the future!
A

RATED

12/12/2020

I used Dixon last year to clean the windows on the outside. They did a great job so called them again. Screw of three came out and took care of my windows inside and out and the jambs. They were in and out within the hour. I will be calling on them again for spring window cleaning.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows cleaned inside and out

CATEGORY window cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review on Angie's List. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear your are enjoying the clean windows!
A

RATED

12/09/2020

Great service! 2 professionals showed up on time & completed their job in approximately 40 minutes. They worked with a 26 foot ladder. Too steep for me at my age.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter Cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,chimney repair

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate the review! Our goal is to make our customers happy and to make the entire process easy and efficient, so thank you for letting us know about your experience with us.
A

RATED

12/06/2020

have used for several years always do a good job and clean up

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
gutter cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We're glad that everything went smoothly with your gutter cleaning.
F

RATED

12/03/2020

We have used these folks numerous times and are completely satiffied. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window Cleaning

CATEGORY window cleaning,chimney repair

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We are excited to hear that you were happy with our services. We look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

11/29/2020

Have used Dixons for years. Very reliable. Good job by all. Courteous, prompt, most importantly, to me, they are great communicators. Always in touch by email, stating everything, whether it be upcoming appointments, or invoices. Excellent overall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window Cleaning/Gutter Clearing

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,window cleaning

COST $460

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review on Angie's List. We have worked hard to make sure our communication is thorough, so we appreciate hearing that our hard work has payed off!
A

RATED

11/17/2020

Efficiency and a fair price. Dixon communicates well with customers. The Dixon crew did a nice job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that your services with us were to your liking!
A

RATED

11/14/2020

Excellent. The crew leader was fantastic and caring about my property.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows inside and out

CATEGORY window cleaning,chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the Angie's List review! We are glad to hear that you were happy with your services.
B

RATED

11/05/2020

He arrived and got right to work cleaning the gutters after that he cleaned the derby from the gutters off the driveway. Next he wasted no time and started cleaning the windows. He was done in no time and I had clean gutters and sparkling clean windows. The cost was very reasonable and I would definitely hire Dixon's again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
gutter cleaning and window washing.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,window cleaning

COST $261.39

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are glad to hear that your experience with us was a positive one and that your are happy with the outcome of your windows and gutters. We look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

11/03/2020

Great experience, the guys who showed up made quick work of cleaning out two seasons worth of leaves, debris, and baby trees from my gutters. There were an hour early which took me off guard, but they were efficient and tidy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We're glad that everything went smoothly with your gutter cleaning.

Services Offered

Window Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Chandelier Cleaning, Installation of Roof Deicing Systems with Heat Cable, Ice Dam Removal, Roof Snow Removal, House Cleaning, Carpet Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Gutter Installation or Repair, Gutter Covers, Roof Cleaning, Duct Cleaning.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No