GFY Custom Crafts

A 10 Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

Located In

Dayton, MN 55327

St Anthony Home Office

St Anthony Home Office

home remodeling2020
Built out two home offices.

Description

GFY Custom Crafts is an owner operated construction and remodeling company with over 30yrs of experience. We dedicate ourselves in providing a one of a kind customer experience that is Good For You. Exceeding expectations is our goal. Specializing in kitchen, bathroom, decks, and handyman projects, we will not shy away from any of the needs our clients have big or small. Please call our office today for your free estimate. 763-238-1563...

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
10
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
decks & porches (6)home remodeling (7)handyman (7)home remodeling (6)woodworking (5)basement remodeling (4)custom furniture (4)door installation (3)interior painting (2)closet design (2)tile installation (2)patio enclosures (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
A

RATED

01/07/2021

Stellar! Brian is great to work with and his work product is superior.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
door replacement and new deck

CATEGORY decks,handyman service,remodeling,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2021

A

RATED

12/07/2020

Brian was very professional and his attention to detail made our project a successful and positive experience. We will be working with him in the future on more projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General, Handymen, Plumbing

CATEGORY decks,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,custom furniture,woodworking,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2020

A

RATED

12/04/2020

Brian does amazing work and pays attention to every detail! We recommend GFY to anyone that has remodeling or handyman needs!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handymen, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

CATEGORY decks,handyman service,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2021

A

RATED

12/04/2020

It was really easy working with Brian. Dependable and reliable. He was more than willing to take on all the projects I asked him to do and exceeded my expectations. It was refreshing to have a contractor who was willing to go through the process of explaining things in a way that made me feel comfortable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General, Handymen, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting - Interior

CATEGORY ceramic tile,closet systems,decks,handyman service,remodeling,custom furniture,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2020

A

RATED

12/04/2020

Kitchen remodel. Project was a success and Brian was great to work with. I would hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General, Handymen, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

CATEGORY home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2020

A

RATED

12/04/2020

I hired GFY to install new kitchen cabinets & also build a custom surround for my refrigerator. I couldn’t be happier, these guys take pride In their work and it shows! It is hard to find contractors & craftsmen who leave you feeling confident in their abilities, the guys at GFY put all my worries at ease after seeing first hand the amazing work they are capable of! A+

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

CATEGORY home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2020

A

RATED

12/04/2020

Awesome workmanship and great attention to detail.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - KitchenBathroom, Remodeling - General, Handymen

CATEGORY ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,decks,handyman service,remodeling,custom furniture,garage builders,home builders,woodworking,home remodeling,doors,sunrooms,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2021

A

RATED

12/04/2020

Excellent workmanship for a great price. The remodel was completed on time. Would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior, Remodeling - General, Handymen

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2020

A

RATED

12/04/2020

Brian did a fabulous job crafting a bedroom set from designs we found online, customizing as needed to fit our situation. Very knowledgeable as well as enthusiastic about woodworking, with many other skills that go beyond.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
built bedroom furniture.

CATEGORY custom furniture,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2020

A

RATED

12/04/2020

We purchased an older Tudor Home which needed work. GFY Totally remodeled our kitchen and bathroom to include new cabinets, walls and flooring, in addition they built a new 20' x 18' cedar deck and at same time removed an existing concrete sidewalk and poured a new colored sidewalk. All of these projects were completed to our total satisfaction. We would recommend GFY to anyone in need of a qualit...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

CATEGORY decks,handyman service,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2020

    Services Offered

    General Construction Services, New Construction, Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling, General Remodeling, Framing, Custom Woodworking, Custom Crafts, Furniture

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes