B & R Hardwood & Tile

A 343 Reviews

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since February 2003

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8445 Powers Pl.

Chanhassen, MN 55317

Description

B&R Hardwood and Tile has been providing leading edge residential remodeling services to the Twin Cities and greater metro areas for over 20 years. We provide Kitchen, Bathroom and living space design along with customizing your flooring project. Our personal management approach and flair for creativity is what we feel sets us apart from our competitors. We take personal pride in customer service and manage every project with great care. Our high quality products and workmanship is guaranteed at affordable pricing. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. Additional e-mail - kurtkuhlmann@yahoo.com, sales@brflooring.biz....

Verified Reviews

343 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
308
B Rated
19
C Rated
8
D Rated
3
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
hardwood flooring (257)flooring (139)tile installation (113)home remodeling (50)woodworking (42)interior painting (31)countertop installation (29)home remodeling (23)marble and granite (22)drywall repair (18)cabinet making (14)door (10)
Showing 1-10 of 343 reviews
A

RATED

11/07/2020

B&R Hardwood & Tile did a wonderful job with our kitchen remodel. We ran into an issue with our floor cabinets, but Kurt and his team were able to provide a quick solution that kept the project moving forward. We also appreciated the communication, so we knew when contractors were coming to the house. We had a great experience with Kurt’s team, and we appreciated all the help to update our kitchen...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodel

CATEGORY custom cabinets,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $40,710

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for your positive feedback on your Kitchen remodel.. I love the way it came together.. Thanks and call on us again for any future remodeling..
A

RATED

11/03/2020

It went GREAT! Demolition and installation crews were courteous and professional. Work was completed on time with minimal extra wood. Sales team went above and beyond on helping us find the floor we needed by providing various options and explaining the risks/benefits of each option and meeting with us on multiple occasions. Would definitely recommend this Company if your are looking to do any rem...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install hardwood floors on main level floor

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for your response. Your floors look great and we are happy you enjoyed working with B&R.. Please call on us again.. Thanks so much for your business..
A

RATED

10/26/2020

There were some minor delays in my start dates but once the projects started, they progressed very quickly. Kurt does an excellent job of scheduling so I experienced very little downtime throughout my projects. You can expect to hear from Kurt at least daily throughout the process as he over communicates regarding progress and any issues that might arise. Kurt will assist you in all aspects of pre...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I've done a few phases of updating my houme interior with B&R Hardwood and Tile. I have one remaining phase and plan to use them again. Phase 1: Partial update of Kitchen (new countertops, sink, and backsplash). Phase 2: Scraping popcorn ceilings, drywall work, painting, new light fixtures, new six panel doors, and new carpet. Phase 3: Completely gutted two bathrooms including reconfiguration of master bath.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plastering,plumbing,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2020

Images

Photo for B & R Hardwood & Tile - 8445 Powers Pl., Chanhassen, MN - 38979401

+5 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for your confidence in our company. We appreciate the candid report and were happy you enjoyed the multiple projects you asked us to help you with.. Thank You.
A

RATED

10/25/2020

It went great! I was informed in advance what would be happening and who would be in my house every day. B & R did an outstanding job of maintaining a tight schedule so the job took as little time as possible. Carol and Kurt suggested a couple of cost saving ideas, which I appreciate very much. I highly recommend B & R Hardwood & Tile for remodeling work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bathroom remodel

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for hiring B&R to perform the work at your Master Bathroom.. We are happy you enjoyed the process and how it turned out.. Your bathroom looks great!
A

RATED

10/24/2020

Excellent. Kurt and his team of contractors were incredibly responsive and attentive to detail from the planning phase to completion of all work. All of the contractors were very experienced and did a terrific job. Kurt checked on the project nearly every day to assess progress and kept the project on schedule. He regularly called and emailed to inform me of the schedule and next steps. The projec...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodel

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

Images

Photo for B & R Hardwood & Tile - 8445 Powers Pl., Chanhassen, MN - 38974387

+3 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for your nice report on our remodeling project with you.. We are happy you love all we made decisions with you to do.. Enjoy your new Kitchen..
A

RATED

10/19/2020

This is the second time we have used B&R and they did an excellent job for us again. Kurt and his team are very responsive and their work is high quality. We have hired many contractors over the years and the biggest issues we experience are lack of communication and follow through. B&R does what they say they are going to do, in the time period that they commit to, and they finish all of the deta...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We purchased a home that was built in 1977 and it needed extensive remodeling. We hired B&R to install new hardwood floors and update the kitchen which included: building a new center island with granite, new granite on the countertops, new backsplash, painting the kitchen walls and cabinets for a full update.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,hardwood floor repair,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

A

RATED

10/19/2020

All of the jobs were completed to perfection. Kurt was on top of all the jobs at all times and ensured that all his employees met his high standard. All the work was done according to plan, on schedule and budget. We will be hiring B&R Hardwood again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.B&R Hardwood installed flooring in our foyer, family room and kitchen. They also installed the downstairs toilet and vanity and accent lights under the kitchen cabinets. In addition, they refloored the laundry room and installed a new fireplace mantel and quartzite surround.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,handyman service,hardwood floor repair,lighting,plumbing,fireplaces,woodworking,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

Images

Photo for B & R Hardwood & Tile - 8445 Powers Pl., Chanhassen, MN - 38965568

+1 More

C

RATED

10/18/2020

Great tradesmen, horrible owners and managers. Problems with honesty and customer care.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood floor refinishing

CATEGORY custom cabinets,hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We refinished a Kitchen and Dining Room. This posting is a due to a personality conflict with the customer who was not involved with the process. They are angry for being charged $150 for moving personal contents and a large two piece buffet. They knew all contents in the rooms being refinish had to be removed. They did not remove the 2 piece glass front buffet or any contents. I spent 45 minutes ...
A

RATED

10/18/2020

This company does excellent work and are very reasonably priced. This is my second time using them and I would definitely hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tile in master bath and replacement of shower door.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,doors

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for allowing us to help you with your remodeling projects.. It has been a pleasure to work with you..
A

RATED

10/18/2020

B&R was great to work with. They gave us wonderful project, on time and as proposed. The workmanship was top notch and their workers were very pleasant to work with. We have hired them to do a complete remodel of our kitchen and most of our main floor. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete remodel of a 1950’s main bathroom

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plastering,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2020

Images

Photo for B & R Hardwood & Tile - 8445 Powers Pl., Chanhassen, MN - 38957604

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for your kind words.. Really enjoyed remodeling your older bathroom and giving us another opportunity on your main level and full Kitchen remodel! We enjoy working with you..

Services Offered

Complete Bathroom and Kitchen Remodeling, Hardwood Flooring Installation, Re-finishing, & Repairs. Borders. Medallions. Ceramic Tile Installation & Repairs. Backsplash. Granite Countertops. Carpet Sales & Installation. Kitchen Design & Remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No