Jellison's Best Blacktop

A195 REVIEWS

Founded 1947 • Angie's List since September 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

7625 CR 50

Carver, MN 55315

Description

Family owned/operated and winner of the Super Service Award past 6 years in a row (2012-2017)! Jellisons has and been in business since 1947 with a tradition of focus, strong integrity, and a passionate crew. Our estimator comes to you, provides a thorough estimate on-site and is able to answer questions immediately. The company owner does all of the estimating and is on the job site operating equipment 90% of the time. This allows our estimates to be very accurate with no surprises or hidden fees. We take the time to thoroughly understand your project and leverage our expertise to bring you the best results for your budget. ADDITIONAL CONTACT: WAYNE JELLISON. ADDITIONAL PHONE #'S (952) 881-3514, & (612) 282-8598....

Verified Reviews

195 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
180
B Rated
7
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
asphalt paving (193)concrete repair (23)foundation repair (13)concrete driveway installation (11)drain pipe installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 195 reviews
A

RATED

08/12/2019

Excellent work. The guys were friendly and careful to not harm the sprinkler system. The old driveway had sunk a bit in front of the garage and Wayne knew just how to have it fixed. That repair included the work of Albee There Concrete which also did a great job and I recommend. Driveway looks great and we are very happy with it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace driveway

CATEGORY concrete repair, asphalt driveway

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2019

A

RATED

08/08/2019

The project went well but had multiple delays due to weather. We had to follow up with Wayne (owner) multiple times around next steps. Each time we spoke Wayne assured it would get done as soon as time allowed. He was always professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Old asphalt driveway was removed and replaced.

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

COST $2,955

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2019

A

RATED

07/21/2019

From the first meeting with Wayne to receive our estimate to the time the job was completed, was exceptional and I would recommend Jellison's Best Blacktop to everyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Asphalt Driveway

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2019

A

RATED

12/13/2018

I already had my old asphalt removed due to street maintenance and needed to get a new one laid before winter forced us to wait till spring. While they could not promise the weather would hold, they came out quickly to assess the job. We agreed we should core-fill the blocks under the leading edge of the slab to support the seam where the garage slab and asphalt meet - no more sinking driveway! Th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my driveway replaced and looked to Angie's List to find a contractor. The team at Jellison's had great reviews and the guys were very responsive to my many questions as I narrowed the list.

CATEGORY asphalt driveway, foundation repair

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2018

A

RATED

11/06/2018

We needed our driveway apron replaced. Wayne was very responsive and they did a great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Apron replacement

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2018

A

RATED

11/06/2018

Service and quality were excellent. Negotiated a group discount that included 3 driveways in our neighborhood to be done at the same time. They submitted the best price out of 3 quotes, before the discount, and include a 5 year warranty. They were prompt and professional and maintained a very clean job site. I would highly recommend them for anyone wanting to replace your asphalt driveway.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Asphalt driveway tear out and replacement for my house and 2 others in our neighborhood. Negotiated price as a group deal and did them all at the same time.

CATEGORY concrete repair, asphalt driveway, foundation repair

COST $4,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2018

A

RATED

11/03/2018

Excellent. Job was done quickly and professionally. Several months later finished product looks great. Would recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway replacement

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2018

A

RATED

10/29/2018

Wayne and his crew were great! I would hire Jellison's again, but clearly specify that more attention be paid to the small details; for example, small flecks of asphalt can be seen on a large portion of our concrete garage apron and the adjoining section of our sidewalk. In addition, the point at which the asphalt meets the concrete apron still dips a bit and collects water. It certainly is much i...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing our asphalt driveway

CATEGORY concrete driveway, asphalt driveway

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2018

A

RATED

10/24/2018

Immediately responded to a request for a quote. Explained the quote and process in detail, and gave a detailed layout of the area to be paved. Kept in regular contact until the project was completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway and parking area.

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2018

A

RATED

10/24/2018

They were very accomodating to help us get the job done in a small window of time. They were very prompt with the price quote and did a great job. Very nice operation and highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced blacktop driveway

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2018

Services Offered

Blacktop driveway replacement, Patch work, Snow plowing,Concrete Drive ways, Sidewalks, Patios All asphalt And concrete work needed.

Services Not Offered

Do not do Seal-coating and Crack Repair

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.