Conserva Irrigation

A 97 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since October 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

13460 Highway 65 NE Ste 2

Andover, MN 55304

Description

In 2010, with over ten years of irrigation experience, founders Tom Olson and Russ Jundt were increasingly disturbed by the tremendous amount of water wasted by typical irrigation systems. They founded Conserva Irrigation to directly address this waste, making Conserva the only irrigation company founded solely on the principles of conservation. We’ve worked hard to make water conservation economically feasible. Our affordable solutions employ a profound blend of technology and design, developed after considerable study of available technologies, water dynamics, environmental concerns and best horticultural practices. Typical systems installed by Conserva use 30% - 60% less water than a traditional system! That water savings (achieved with minimal material or energy impact), can make a huge difference to a planet facing serious environmental concerns. And as irrigation accounts for up to 67% of our fresh water use, run off from over watering carries large amounts of fertilizer into our fresh water lakes and streams. Conserva Irrigation systems greatly reduce or eliminate the run off that contributes to municipal overflows, protecting your drinking water sources while conserving your community’s water supply. With Conserva Irrigation on your side, you can rest easy knowing your irrigation system is: • As environmentally friendly as possible • More cost effective than ever before • Maintained for peak performance by a company that delivers service second to none...

Verified Reviews

97 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
86
B Rated
3
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
irrigation system (97)
Showing 1-10 of 97 reviews
D

RATED

08/21/2020

It wasn't a pleasant experience; I was not made aware of the total price/cost, and the amount charged was way high compared to the work performed. I would not recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exorbitant price and poor communication

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am sorry to hear about your less than pleasant experience with Conserva Irrigation. I would love the opportunity to speak with you and to learn more. Would you mind to please email me directly your experience so that we can correct any discrepancies? Russ.Jundt@conservairrigation.com. Or, you can call our office to discuss it directly 763-434-5414. Thank you.
A

RATED

07/26/2020

It went realy well. Conserva schedules it, notifies me and gets it done as scheduled at a competitive price. No complaints! It is a pleasure to do business with them. I have been using their services for 4 years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sprinkler system winterization

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review and for your continued business over the years. It is a complete pleasure working with you and on your property. Have a great day!
A

RATED

05/13/2019

Fine. no complaints. Office manager was very pleasant to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
blowing out sprinklers

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Conserva and for recognizing our awesome staff! Agreed - they are pleasant and do a great job for our customers and for our technicians.
A

RATED

11/02/2018

Worker arrived on time and performed job swiftly and completely. Very good service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
winterize sprinkler system

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $69

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review of Conserva Irrigation. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience. Be sure to check out our new website once it goes live in mid-December, conservairrigation.com We look forward to servicing your sprinkler system in the spring!
A

RATED

03/13/2018

Service technician was on time, and performed the service expected. I was impressed by the knowledge of the service techician.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Blew water out of sprinkler system in the fall.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for having Conserva Irrigation to your home to service your irrigation system. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our winterization process.
A

RATED

11/29/2017

Technician was professional and flexible

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Winterization

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $65

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Conserva Irrigation to winterize your irrigation system. We look forward to seeing you in the spring to summerize your system. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
F

RATED

11/22/2017

I'm terribly disappointed with Angie's list on this one -- I believe the company is not at fault. I cannot even call anyone with Angie's list, there is no "chat support" as suggested when I was turned down on the phone, and the email address suggested is not monitored. I was charged twice -- once for the $65 deal and once by the company. How did the company even get my credit card number?!?!?

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sprinkler System Blow-Out

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2017

A

RATED

11/16/2017

Prompt. Good job. Competitive price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn sprinkler blow out.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $65

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for contracting Conserva Irrigation to winterize your system. We look forward to seeing you in the spring!
A

RATED

11/13/2017

No issues at all. These guys do great work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Winter sprinkler system flush

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2017

A

RATED

11/13/2017

Went great. Figured out why our pipe freezes when no one else had from previous years. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fall irrigation blowout

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for the great review. We are pleased to know that our certified technician was able to discern why your pipe was freezing in years past, and now you no longer need to worry. See you in the spring!

Services Offered

Residential and commercial lawn irrigation installation & maintenance.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes