G & K Floor Covering

A 55 Reviews

Founded 1988 • Angie's List since March 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

5 Emerick St

Ypsilanti, MI 48198

Description

G & K Floor Covering's staff has over EIGHTY years experience. We have been in business since 1988.We specialize in all types of residential & commercial floor covering including carpet, sheet vinyl, laminates, hardwood, LVT, cork, bamboo and lineoleum.Our experienced staff will make things easy from the start of the project right through to the finish by estimating the job, ordering the necessary materials & coordinating the installation in a timely manner in order to meet any deadline you may have. We also offer professional installation on any floor we carry. We have a large selection of flooring to choose from in our beautiful showroom. We offer a residential credit program, a business to business credit program we also accept Visa, Master Card & Discover. SHOWROOM HOURS: Monday-Friday 8-5, Saturday 9:00AM TO 1:00 PM & Evenings by appointment. MEMBERSHIPS:Builders and Remodelers Association of Greater Ann Arbor Better Business Bureau & A2Y Chamber of Commerce....

Verified Reviews

55 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
50
B Rated
4
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hardwood flooring (37)flooring (26)carpet installation (20)marble and granite (1)
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
A

RATED

08/26/2020

We are very happy with the job from start to finish. Scott did a fantastic job with installation. Very impressed with Paul keeping us informed and calling when he said he would. Highly recommend G&K for all your flooring needs!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed Mannington vinyl planks in entryway, hall and living room.

CATEGORY flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks on behalf of the whole team for choosing G & K Floor Covering for your flooring needs!
A

RATED

06/12/2020

Started the project shortly before Covid 19 shut down the State. Had to wait 8 weeks to finish the project. Paul and his crew were amazing. Paul is very knowledgeable regarding carpet products. Can't miss with these guys.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpeted Six large rooms and a hall with three different carpet products

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $10,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

A

RATED

06/28/2019

Absolutely the best company to deal with. Paul walked us through the style, color and different levels of carpet. We ended up getting a great deal on a high quality carpet. We were in a time crunch and Paul and Glen made it happen. Their crew showed up right on time and installed with no issues. The install guys were quick and clean. I would strongly suggest using G & K Carpets in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet purchase and installation.

CATEGORY carpet installation,hardwood floor repair

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wer'e glad you are happy with your experience with us! Thanks again for choosing G & K for your flooring needs.
A

RATED

06/26/2019

It was excellent. on time, helpful and quick.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed hardwood flooring

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you. I hope you enjoy your hardwood floors for many years to come.
A

RATED

01/17/2019

My experience in the entire process (from choosing vinyl tiles to having my floor measured to the actual installation) was excellent. When choosing tile, Scott allowed me to take home full-size tiles, which let me see the flooring in my own kitchen, instead of having to guess about color, etc. from tiny samples. John installed the vinyl tile, and his work was impeccable. He was extremely punctual ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed vinyl tile installed in my kitchen.

CATEGORY flooring,hardwood floor repair

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2019

Images

Photo for G & K Floor Covering - 5 Emerick St, Ypsilanti, MI - 37661743

+1 More

A

RATED

12/08/2018

All around great experience...from the polite gentleman that fielded my call to my estimate meeting with Paul (a consultative approach) and the ultimate repair/installing done by John. Very pleased and will work with G&K again without hesitation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood flooring repair

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2018

A

RATED

12/06/2018

Great. They explained all my options & pricing. Installation was well done and ahead of time. I will definitely recommend them and use them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet. Whole house (less a couple areas).

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you choosing G & K for your flooring needs!
A

RATED

09/19/2018

Excellent service and staff were trustworthy and polite

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had several wooden floors refinished!

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review & thanks for choosing G & K for your flooring needs!
A

RATED

06/19/2018

We can't say enough about the entire team at G&K Floor Covering. We had hardwood floors installed on our main floor (picture attached) and carpet upstairs. We could not be happier with the results. The owner Glenn provided us with a quote that was substantially better then all of his competitors. It was apparent that his experience and contacts in the industry ensure he can provide a competitive q...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood Floor and Carpet installation

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring,hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2018

Images

Photo for G & K Floor Covering - 5 Emerick St, Ypsilanti, MI - 37169390

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks Michelle! We appreciate you choosing G&K for your floor covering needs!
A

RATED

05/07/2018

They moved three cabinets in the loft and removed the old loft carpet so the area could be painted. Once the painting was done they came back, put down the new carpet and removed the old carpet from the stairs and installed the new carpet on the stairs. Then they moved the cabinets back into their original location in the loft. They did a excellent job. The installer crew is well organized.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace carpeting in loft and the stairs

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for choosing G&K Floor Covering for your flooring needs! We appreciate your business.

Services Offered

Carpet, linoleum, sheet vinyl , cork, bamboo, waterproof flooring, Vinyl & Luxury vinyl tiles, new hardwood floors pre- finished & unfinished, refinish hardwood floors

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes