The Appliance Doctor

A81 REVIEWS

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since September 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3715 Karen Pkwy apt 202

Waterford, MI 48328

Description

Primary Phone #: (248) 343-4139. Serving the greater Pontiac area since 1987. Dont just replace your appliances save money and have them repaired. When it comes to appliances, nobody can repair them better than the professionals of Appliance Doctor. Most of the time, your kitchen appliances can be repaired the same day you need us. If you can't find a part for your older appliance, we'll find you a new one BELOW STICKER PRICE. Once the best effort is made to replace your part, we'll refer you to our partner to receive a DISCOUNT on a NEW APPLIANCE. Though older parts become discontinued, your happy ending will still be intact! Call us today!...

Verified Reviews

81 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Appliance Repair (79)Appliance Repair - Small (3)
Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
A

RATED

01/08/2020

Mark is great at communication. Texted when he would arrive, diagnosed the problem, came back 2 days later and put in new part. Dryer works perfectly again. Price was very reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed my Kenmore clothes dryer by putting in new part

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] your review is much appreciated take care Mark
A

RATED

12/11/2019

He’s the best. Will definitely use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair noisy and no heating of dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] your review was much appreciated Mark
A

RATED

11/26/2019

Very well. The most important thing about him is he keeps in touch via text messages. He gives you a window and updates it constantly. This is my third time working with him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stove repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2019

C

RATED

11/16/2019

He doesn't work on appliances any more. So not too well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dishwasher

CATEGORY appliance repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2019

F

RATED

10/02/2019

I called the number listed in Angie's List - 248 343 4139 - the person answering said he stopped doing appliance repairs 2 weeks ago.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wow Mr. I was very nice to you and explain that I don’t do appliance work anymore you are a jerk if you decided to go into a new lineof work would you like people rating you with a terrible rating you are more than a jerk you are an a**
A

RATED

08/20/2019

Mark responded to my inquiry within a few hours, and was able to come out the next day to diagnose my dryer issues. He quoted me no more than $150 for the potential issues that could be causing my dryer to fail. He came on time, was very friendly and professional, and the total came in under what he quoted me at. I will be using him again in the future for my appliance repairs!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our dryer was no longer supplying heat.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] your review is much appreciated take care Mark
A

RATED

08/20/2019

It was a pleasant experience. Repairman was very knowledgeable and explained the process completely. He called the next day to make sure the refrigerator was working properly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2019

A

RATED

07/29/2019

The repair person arrived within the 1/2 hour appointment time frame. He listened to what I said was happening to the cooling system and accurately diagnosed the problem with a quick electrical test. Although he didn't have the part on his truck, he was able to order it locally, left to get it, and returned with the part within 45 minutes. After defrosting the coils behind the panel in the back of...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace refrigerator's automatic defrost heater

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $189

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you see your review is greatly appreciated Mark
A

RATED

07/03/2019

Great. Mark correctly diagnosed my issue just by listening to my description of what happened over the phone. He was able to take apart, fix, and put my dryer back together in a little over a half hour. It is obvious he has tons of experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer pulley tensioner broke

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] your review is appreciated
A

RATED

06/22/2019

Great work, professional, on time, great communication, and dryer was fixed, thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2020

Services Offered

Appliance repair of refridgerators, ice makers, washers & dryers, dishwashers, microwaves, freezers, electric & gas stoves,

Services Not Offered

Installations, venting or duct cleaning, gas line or waterline hook-ups.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.