The Carpet Guys LLC

A389 REVIEWS

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since April 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

977 E 14 Mile Rd

Troy, MI 48083

Description

The Carpet Guys are the flooring and carpet experts of southeast Michigan, servicing all of metro Detroit including Oakland, Wayne, and Macomb counties respectively. The Carpet Guys do NOT spend millions of dollars on TV advertising, nor do we have large showrooms....

Verified Reviews

390 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
288
B Rated
45
C Rated
18
D Rated
19
F Rated
19
Read reviews by category
Carpet Sales and Installation (368)Flooring Sales and Installation (134)Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation (28)Interior Design and Decorating (9)Carpet Cleaning (3)Air Duct Cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 390 reviews
A

RATED

02/13/2020

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. MAZIN WAS GREAT & THE INSTALLERS WERE EXCELLENT. THEY WERE FAST AND FRIENDLY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR FLOORING.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
FLOORING INSTALLATION

CATEGORY flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2020

A

RATED

02/02/2020

In a word - INCREDIBLE! Josh, Richey and Becky are absolutely an amazing team soo very easy to work with, unmatched work ethic and completely customer oriented! Exceedingly satisfied with out decision to have The Carpet Guys services to meet our needs. We would without doubt recommend this company! Thank you so much again Josh, Richey and Becky - you are nothing short of awesome! :)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
floor tear up and installation

CATEGORY flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2020

Images

Photo for The Carpet Guys LLC - 977 E 14 Mile Rd, Troy, MI - 38363854

+4 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're so happy to hear about your great experience with our team, thank you for sharing. We hope you love your new flooring for years to come. Please let us know if we can ever help you with anything else. Thank you again, welcome to The Carpet Guys Family!
A

RATED

01/21/2020

Great. Josh L. and Richie did an amazing job, super professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flooring install

CATEGORY carpet installation, flooring, hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Welcome to The Carpet Guys family! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we appreciate it.
A

RATED

01/13/2020

Will be using The Carpet Guys in the future! We moved into a new house and needed something with next day installation before the movers came. Our sales associate Blake was punctual, professional and no-nonsense. He asked us exactly what we wanted, and of course showed us a few "nicer" carpets, but stayed within our budget and didn't try upselling or pushing us. This made the carpet buying experie...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Installation

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we appreacite it. We're thrilled to hear about your epxerince with our team. We take great pride in providing an easy, no-pressure experince for all of our customers and we're thrilled you got to experince just that. Congrats on the new home, please let us know if we can ever help you with anything else. Until then, Welcome to The Carpet Guys f...
A

RATED

12/16/2019

Great Experience from both sets of installers. Carpet installers were in and out and did a great job! Josh and Becky installed my Laminate.... it looks absolutely fabulous! Love love love it! They are a great team!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet and Laminate install throughout entire house

CATEGORY carpet installation, flooring

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're so happy to hear about your great experince. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we appreaciate it. Please let us know if we can ever help you with anything else. Until then, Welcome to The Carpet Guys family and Happy Holidays!
A

RATED

11/14/2019

I would highly recommend their service. They started before 9am and continued to work until 9pm without any breaks. My daughter was sick and their was alot of kahos going on within our household. They were very considerate of this and worked around our household needs. Josh and Becky were great and their hard work was very appreciated. Thank you Josh and Becky!!!!! You were awesone

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flooring and installation

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We're thrilled to hear about your great experince with Josh and Becky. We hope your daughter is feeling better! Welcome to The Carpet Guys family, please let us know if we can ever help you with anything else.
A

RATED

11/11/2019

Anthony was great when it came to product selection and options. He went over every detail of the contract and process with me. Josh and Becky arrived ready to go and did a great job. Room was left clean and ready for furniture.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bedroom carpet install

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! We're so thrilled to hear about your great experience. We're happy that our team was able to help you find and install the perfect flooring for your home. Welcome to The Carpet guys family, please let us know if we can ever help you with anything else.
A

RATED

10/20/2019

We were very happy with the floor installation. Josh and Becky Laby did a great job and cared about the job. I would like to submit a picture of room so show you how beautiful the room looks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had carpet installed and a floor installed.

CATEGORY carpet installation, flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2019

Images

Photo for The Carpet Guys LLC - 977 E 14 Mile Rd, Troy, MI - 38182758

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience. Welcome to The Carpet Guys family!
A

RATED

09/20/2019

the installation crew of Jason, mike and becky did an excellent job.On time ,courteous,clean.True proffesionals.would want them on next install.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new carpeting

CATEGORY carpet installation, flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're thrilled to hear about your great experince. Please let us know if there is ever anything more we can do to help you. Welcome to The Carpet Guys family!
A

RATED

09/20/2019

Wonderful very pleasant and great work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two rooms carpeted

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're happy to hear that you're loving your new flooring. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Please let us know if there is ever anything more we can do for you. Welcome to The Carpet Guys family!

Services Offered

Carpet Sales & Installation, Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl, Luxury Vinyl Plank, Sheet Vinyl, Waterproof Flooring, Flooring Sales & Installation.

Services Not Offered

Floor or Carpet Repair that wasn't installed by us, Rug Dying & Cleaning, Area Rugs, Carpet Tiles, Carpet Squares, Carpet Stretching.

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.