Rose Pest Solutions

A 149 Reviews

Founded 1860 • Angie's List since March 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

2145 Heide Drive

Troy, MI 48084

Description

Rose is celebrating 160 years of providing our nation with safe, effective pest management solutions; making Rose the oldest pest management company in the nation. Family owned and operated since 1860, Rose provides comprehensive pest management solutions for residential, commercial and municipal clients in Michigan, Ohio, North Eastern Indiana, Western Pennsylvania, Northern Kentucky and North Western Virginia. What gives Rose the edge? Our programs are developed, taught and overseen by our on-staff Board Certified Entomologists (BCE's) to ensure their safety and effectiveness. In addition, Rose staffs 10 other credentialed Entomologists throughout our 17 offices to help identify and diagnose pest problems correctly. Each Rose technician is highly trained and certified to provide you with the best, most professional service possible. Rose practices Integrated Pest Management (IPM), which includes prevention and exclusion to help reduce the use of pesticides in and around your property. We are also GreenPro Certified, which means we are an Eco-Friendly Pest Management provider. GreenPro is the world's largest green-certification program for the Pest Management industry. http://www.whatisgreenpro.org/ Rose Pest Solutions is a long standing member of the National Pest Management Association and has received numerous certifications, highlighting our commitment to excellence. In addition to GreenPro, Rose is also a QualityPro and QualityPro Schools certified company, committed to providing consumers with the highest possible service....

Verified Reviews

149 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
124
B Rated
12
C Rated
4
D Rated
5
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
pest control (145)animal removal (12)lawn treatment (3)lawn & landscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews
A

RATED

09/20/2020

Great job. Really great service tech

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control/Exterminating

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2020

A

RATED

09/20/2020

I appreciate Rose pest control they have always done a great job. If I have a issue between spraying they always come back & help me. Great service!! If you want pest control they are wonderful. I’ve been with them for over 10 years

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control/Exterminating

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2020

F

RATED

05/26/2020

set up an appointment with their on-line service. Never got the call at the appointment time....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
pest control

CATEGORY pest control

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2020

A

RATED

10/17/2019

Have used Rose Pest Solutions for years. They have always been responsive and professional. Thank you for taking excellent care of our home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control Service Application

CATEGORY pest control

COST $229

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2019

C

RATED

10/17/2019

Mosquito service was disappointing. I contracted for June, July and August. June service was NOT applied until mid month. i requested a 1/2 month refund and was denied. When I paid for a month I expected a FULL MONTH COVERAGE.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control Service Application

CATEGORY lawn treatment

COST $540

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2019

A

RATED

10/17/2019

As always was informed when they were coming and performed the job accordingly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Home Pest Control Service

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2019

A

RATED

10/17/2019

Performed service quickly. I called them a few weeks later as I was still seeing high number spider webs. they scheduled it quickly and resprayed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control Service Application

CATEGORY pest control

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2019

A

RATED

10/17/2019

Perfect, as usual! Tom is the BEST! Because of his kind professionalism, we have had a standing contract for both indoor and exterior services for almost 4 years. Won't ever switch as long as Tom is our guy!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Home Pest Control Service

CATEGORY pest control

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2019

A

RATED

10/17/2019

Called for ants to date haven’t seen any after treatment

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual Home Pest Control Service

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2019

A

RATED

10/17/2019

Very Honest company. Worker could not find animal tracks in attic. So, he did not charge for the consultation. Instead he told me to clean away trees where animals could climb on the roof and make noise as if in the attic. I cleared away branches and I have not had an issue since. I would have them come back for another issue in an instant

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Attic rodent removal

CATEGORY animal removal

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2019

Services Offered

Rose Pest Solutions has provided safe, time-tested, commercial and residential pest control services for 160 years. We protect people, homes and businesses from pests including Ants, Bed Bugs, Termites, Cockroaches, Stinging Insects, Wildlife Removal, Rodents, Spiders and Mosquitoes.

Services Not Offered

Animal removal, which is different from the WILDLIFE CONTROL services Rose does provide.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes