The Window Source Of Western Michigan

A5 REVIEWS

Founded 1996

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

4815 Lands End

Traverse City, MI 49686

Description

Locally Owned, Family Operated The Window Source of Western Michigan is a small, family-owned branch of The Window Source, a nationally known window distribution brand. What does that mean for you? You get the small price of a factory direct company with a one-on-one relationship from start to finish that you can only find when you buy local. Upfront pricing, no haggle approach to window buying Financing available...

Verified Reviews

5 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Windows (5)Doors (1)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
A

RATED

05/11/2018

They did a pretty good job. They had to deal with the weather like snow and rain. However, they did an excellent job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replace my windows with new ones.

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2018

A

RATED

05/02/2018

I'm happy with them. The windows are as they described them to be. They operate well so far.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced all of our windows.

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2017

A

RATED

05/02/2018

Aaron, the main guy I worked, is very accommodating. He's very good and I'm very satisfied. He quickly responds to my correspondence.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced every window in my mom's house including the garage. They installed triple pane windows.

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2017

A

RATED

05/01/2018

He was very professional and the windows are absolutely beautiful. It was a very good product. He was punctual.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed new windows.

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2017

A

RATED

04/18/2018

Perfectly, The price and quality were excellent. The install was timely and professional. Very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
windows replaced

CATEGORY replacement windows, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2018

    Services Offered

    window and door installation Siding and roofing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    Yes
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.