Stanley Steemer Carpet & Air Duct Cleaning

A66 REVIEWS

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since July 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

88 Hughes Drive

Traverse City, MI 49696

Description

Stanley Steemer is the industry leader in cleaning services....

Verified Reviews

66 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Carpet Cleaning (59)Air Duct Cleaning (12)Upholstery Cleaning (6)Water and Smoke Damage (3)Dryer Vent Cleaning (1)Oriental Rug Cleaning (1)Floor Cleaning and Waxing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews
A

RATED

01/05/2020

Thank You. The Stanley Steemer team was awesome that cleaned our air ducts in our home. Very very reasonably priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Duct Cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2020

A

RATED

09/22/2017

They called to setup a time, then called 2 hours before set time to ask if they could come earlier. Very professional and polite, they did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Living room carpet cleaned and treated one area for cat problem

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $118

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

07/26/2017

They were wonderful to work with! Even came back out to look at and treat a spot that returned 3 months later! Great service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2017

A

RATED

05/15/2017

The two staff were professional and courteous, knew exactly what to do, and reviewed the costs with us before beginning the job. They did recommend the odor treatment; though we weren't sure we needed it, we took the recommendation. There was absolutely no odor after the carpets had dried,; they were dry within 24 hours. Would definitely hire this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed carpets cleaned in living room, stairs, loft, and three bedrooms.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2017

A

RATED

11/14/2016

great! price is expensive but fair for the work needed. had to book approx. 2 weeks in advance due to demand. team was onsite on time, professional, down to earth. worked efficiently and paid attention to the details, going above and beyond. no hidden fees, upfront pricing and final bill had no change.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC duct work cleaning for entire house

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $720

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2016

A

RATED

11/11/2015

Furniture moved as needed so carpet would be cleaned   Workers were courteous and performed services. I would hire them again for this work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleaned carpets in living room, 3 bedrooms and hall. Dryer vent also cleaned.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners, dryer vent cleaning

COST $287

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2015

A

RATED

08/19/2015

The company send Brandon out to evaluate the work to be done, take photos of the inside of the ducts and quoted a price ... which was the exact amount changed at the end of the service.  Brandon and Troy were very friendly and efficient.  In addition to doing the work they came to do, Troy also fixed  a loose piece within a cold air return.  Photos take at the end of the work showed an amazing dif...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Duct, air vents and dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $519

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2015

A

RATED

07/18/2015

I was so pleased.  This was all older carpet installed by the previous homeowner and it had pet urine and renovation dust as well as just plain old dirt.  We also had second hand furniture.  I was just going to ride it out until we ripped out the carpet to replace it but my daughter got married there and so we decided to have it cleaned to at least make the best of it.  Stains are gone.  Looks gre...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had old carpet cleaned in a living room, three bedrooms, and hallway.  We also had a couch and three chairs cleaned.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2015

A

RATED

12/30/2014

Overall, we were happy with the outcome.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I contacted Stanley Steamer on line; asking their earliest available opening to clean the carpets in our newly purchased ranch home.  Within 2 days they arrived at the scheduled time and began to clean the carpets in the 3 bedrooms, hallway, living & dining rooms as well as the family room. They pre-treated those areas which needed extra attention and did a thorough job.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2014

A

RATED

12/08/2014

It went well, our home was vacant as we had moved out the prior day.  The 2 gentlemen were professional, arrived on time and did there job with care.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned carpets in two bedrooms and lg. family room as well as a braided small 3X5 area rug

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2014

Services Offered

Residential & commercial carpet, tile & grout, upholstery, furniture, leather & air duct, area rugs, water damage, flooring sales, hardwood floor refinishing, cleaning, restoration & installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.