A1 Bargain Plumbing

A216 REVIEWS

Founded 1986 • Angie's List since February 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

11814 Heatherwood Cir

Taylor, MI 48180

Description

Call Today: 313-784-2440. A family owned and operated plumbing service company with over 25 years of experience. We specialize in the hardest to troubleshoot, the no hope lost cause jobs, when other plumbers give up call us and we will figure it out. We can usually give you a phone quote if needed, we accept cash, personal & business checks and master card, visa & discover. Award winning. Call to check service area....

Verified Reviews

216 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
184
B Rated
10
C Rated
7
D Rated
4
F Rated
11
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (197)Drain Cleaning (60)Sewer Cleaning (20)Drain Pipe Installation (5)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (4)Heating and Air Conditioning (4)Water Heaters (4)Excavating (2)Wells and Pumps (1)
Showing 1-10 of 216 reviews
A

RATED

12/05/2019

this is the fourth time I used them excellent work. they hauled the old toilet away and cleaned up after job was completed. They tested everything before leaving. Good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new toilet installed,shutoff valve replaced and sewer line snaked out.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

A

RATED

06/20/2019

did a great job. this is the 3rd time I used them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 shut off valves replaced also put a part on back of washer for pipes hammering.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $575

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2019

A

RATED

05/08/2019

the guys were great. the toilet does not move. this is the second time I used them. I will definitely use them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed new toilet flange and seal. the toilet was reinstalled.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review.
A

RATED

03/19/2019

We had them in a little over a month ago when our kitchen sink started leaking. They fixed everything and were awesome and fair. Since then, I've been calling them for every little issue we've had and they are incredibly responsive, they do the job WELL, and they do not try to cheat you. I'm so glad I have a great contact now for plumbing issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
garbage disposal replacement, toilet handle fix, sink draining issue, basement pipe leak

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review.
A

RATED

02/28/2019

The crew came out replaced the disposal also fixed the dishwasher drain hose.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
garbage disposal was making a funny noise and needed to be replaced.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review.
A

RATED

12/31/2018

I can't say enough good about this guy! This is our third time in 5 yrs using his plumbing and snaking services. He is so analytical in assessing the problem, very good at quickly visualizing what he can do to make the problem not only go away, but be better than it was in the original construction, and he is ridiculously conscientious about keeping everything so clean. If you are worried about pl...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replacing old corroded pipe, installing vents, snaking clogged line

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much, it takes awesome appreciative customers like yourself that makes it all worth it.
A

RATED

11/07/2018

They saved me thousands of dollars by finding the clean out the other plumber couldnt find! He was very knowledgable and friendly!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning storm drain

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review.
A

RATED

10/18/2018

This is the second time I have used this service and am very well satisfied. Kevin went above and beyond courteous and professional service. He was punctual, got the job done in a timely manner and reasonably priced. Will use A1 Bargain Plumbing for all future plumbing needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet installation

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your review.
A

RATED

09/28/2018

Very fast..professional and very easy going. Went above and beyond. Would recommend 110%. Cleaned up after himself..very reasonable pricing. Came out for quote and had job done same day. Very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hook up gas dryer

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review.
A

RATED

09/28/2018

The service was great! Ryan and Jason are awesome! This is my second experience with this company and Ryan and Jason! They are on the ball. Called me right back, got an appointment quickly. And of course the job was well done! Thanks guys!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drain in our wall was leaking, kitchen drain drained into it.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review.

Services Offered

Plumbing. Drain cleaning. hydro jetting of sewers. water jetting. Water heaters. Sewer clearing. Drain lines. Laundry hook up. Sump pump repair & installation. Bathroom & kitchen remodeling. Sewer camera inspection. toilet repairs and replacements. faucet repairs and replacements. garbage disposals. sewer and drain digging and repairs. flood prevention devices installed to sewers. laundry hook ups. laundry tubs. tub faucets. shower faucets. tub drains. shower drains. hose pickets. hose bib.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.