Robert M Wood Residential Builder LLC

A33 REVIEWS

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since July 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

36 S Plank Rd

TAWAS CITY, MI 48763

Description

Your home is one of the most important assets you have, so when youre ready to begin a project, whether it be large or small, look no further than Robert M. Wood Builder, LLC. Robert M. Wood Residential Builder, LLC is fully licensed and insured, hires only knowledgeable and experienced employees, and provides free estimates. Established in 2003 in Oscoda, Michigan and serving surrounding areas, Robert M. Wood Residential Builder, LLC is a reputable business that offers a wide range of quality home services and repairs. If you are looking for an experienced contractor who you can rely on, call today at 989-329-4594...

Verified Reviews

33 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
27
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
Roofing (22)Concrete Pouring and Repair (9)Garage and Shed Building (6)Masonry (6)Siding (5)General Remodeling (4)Windows (4)Garage Doors (3)Excavating (3)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (2)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (2)
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
A

RATED

12/30/2019

Robert and his team were responsive to our needs throughout the entire project, ensuring fantastic results. I would hire Robert and his team again and highly recommend his services to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Retaining wall and landscaping

CATEGORY excavators, masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2019

A

RATED

11/25/2019

Perfect, real quality and smooth relationship and couldn’t of better

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Garage

CATEGORY concrete repair, masonry, roofing, replacement windows, garage builders, woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure
A

RATED

11/25/2019

Everything went better than expected! He was very patient with us, went over all our options and helped us know what to expect. From everyone else we had talked to about getting work done on your house they all had amazing things to say about Robert. He is highly recommended by us and the community. You can trust he’s going to get the job done right and be up front and honest with you. If you need...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
block basement wall restructure

CATEGORY masonry

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. and Mrs. [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working with you.
A

RATED

11/25/2019

Great! Robert was very professional and took the time to explain things to me so that I was included every step of the way in the whole process. If you want a contractor that is willing to go the extra mile for you, Robert is the person I would call. I will be calling him again for any other contracting jobs I need done in the future. He is very knowledgable and does excellent quality work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new 10 by 12 foot shed

CATEGORY garage doors, garage builders, woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2019

A

RATED

09/06/2019

I had leaks in the old roof, Robert repaired and installed a new roof. Very professional and very friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced roof on my garage

CATEGORY roofing

COST $7,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2019

A

RATED

09/03/2019

They were here every time they said they were going to be. They were very efficient and did an excellent job in everything they did. They were very easy to work with. I can't say enough good things about the company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2019

A

RATED

09/03/2019

The work went well, he kept me updated on the status of the work and completed the job on time, and everything looks nice. I would recommend him to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Poured a concrete floor for the garage

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $11,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

A

RATED

07/21/2017

Robert and his crew did a fantastic job and were very thorough and professional. He was always on time and kept us advised every step in the build process and concrete installation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had trees removed and excavation for a 20x24' garage. In addition to a driveway and approach installed.

CATEGORY concrete repair, excavators, garage doors, masonry, roofing, siding, replacement windows, garage builders

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2017

Images

Photo for Robert M Wood Residential Builder LLC - 36 S Plank Rd, TAWAS CITY, MI - 35874162

+3 More

A

RATED

12/01/2016

Very well. We will use him in the future for roofing and or construction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I called Robert when we saw ceiling water damage on the upstairs bedroom wall. He came out and climbed to a dangerously high roof to check it out. He then explained the insurance process and choices we had. No pressure. He was courteous and professional even offering to replace a partial roof.

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2016

A

RATED

10/10/2016

Great - Robert is such a nice guy; you can just tell by talking with him that he is sincere and I was confident he would do a great job. Everything went perfectly and on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof on house

CATEGORY concrete repair, roofing

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2016

Services Offered

Custom built homes, remodeling, additions, garages, kitchens, baths & masonry.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.