Doug's Handyman Service

A 158 Reviews

Founded 1991 • Angie's List since November 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2101184437
  • Trade License Locale
  • Michigan
  • Trade License Authority
  • Michigan department of licensing and regulatory affairs Bureau of construction codes
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/31/2023
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

12460 Hill Rd

Swartz Creek, MI 48473

Description

Doug's Handyman Service is a Super Service Award Winning company on Angie's List. We are a family run business that has been around since 1991. We specialize in providing high quality service for our customers at a reasonable price. We are a customer focused business and always have been, which is why we provide flexible scheduling to make completing your to-do list as convenient as possible. CALL TODAY to talk about your next project!...

Verified Reviews

158 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
110
B Rated
10
C Rated
6
D Rated
4
F Rated
28
Read reviews by category
handyman (140)plumbing (24)electrical (17)drywall repair (15)home remodeling (14)home remodeling (10)lighting (10)deck cleaning (9)woodworking (6)interior painting (5)ceiling fan installation (5)garage door repair and installation (5)
Showing 1-10 of 158 reviews
D

RATED

03/14/2020

I needed a bathroom remodel for a small bathroom. I believe Doug took on more than he could handle. He said 4 days which took 6 days. He even told me on the last day he rushed to get out of here because he was tired. Well here's what happened. He uses a lot of caulk to cover up mistakes. The caulk around the standup shower on one side is already cracking. He only put 1 coat of paint on. So you see...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,plumbing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2020

A

RATED

01/02/2020

It went very well. Doug arrived on time and got to work right away. He finished the job in a timely fashion and was very polite and accommodating. I will definitely hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fished wires up from lower level to enable hook-up to my kitchen TV

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

F

RATED

08/27/2019

Never returned call. End of story. Understand busy but don’t completely blow off.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Miscellaneous Services

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2019

A

RATED

10/20/2017

Things went very well. Job was done on time, my kitchen looks wonderful. He was professional and very polite. Answered all my many questions quickly. Answered or returned my phone calls promptly. This experience was great and I am going to have him back to do my bathroom next. Thanks Doug for a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeled kitchen. Has done other jobs as well.

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2017

A

RATED

10/14/2017

Very well. Complete job was done in 1 day

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Doug & his assistant installed new concrete steps, and replaced 2 exterior water faucetts. He also replaced two bathroom fans and properly vented them outside.

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,plumbing,ceiling fans

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2017

A

RATED

10/11/2017

Great work, outside light wires cemented into wall, he took time to get undone. Came over on a Sunday to replace basement light fixture, that was a ***** to change but he got it. Great work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Put on garage door, put up four outside lights, fixed light fixture in basement.

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,lighting

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2017

A

RATED

09/27/2017

We were able to talk to him direct and he completed the job the next day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did the job for lower than expected cost.

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2017

F

RATED

08/16/2017

I've left two messages for him in the last week and he has yet to return my call. If he was too busy or just couldn't take on another job right now you would think he would at least afford you the courtesy of a return call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General handyman services.

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2017

A

RATED

08/10/2017

Excellent. He not only stopped it but made sure to put a metal instead of a plastic part for the part that was broken. He really took care of our problem and was willing to come ASAP if there was a leak.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixing a wobling toilet.

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2017

A

RATED

07/26/2017

Doug is great! He does excellent drywall work and is so detail oriented!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair/Garage System

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/26/2017

Services Offered

Heating & air sales & repair, gas lines, plumbing repair, new bathrooms, vanities, toilets, shower stall, kitchen sinks, garbage disposal, ceiling fans, light fixtures, spa wiring, exterior receptacles & lights, basement finishing, wall studding, insulating drywall, phone lines, cable lines, finish carpentry, ceramic tile & hardwood flooring, deck repairs, power washing, refinishing, interior & exterior painting, cabinet replacement & roof repairs.

Services Not Offered

New roofs & large cement jobs.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes