Macson Electric LLC

A 485 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since May 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

Company Contact

13795 Heritage Rd

Sterling Heights, MI 48312

Description

Family owned and operated, serving Detroit Metro area....

Verified Reviews

485 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
359
B Rated
45
C Rated
32
D Rated
20
F Rated
29
Read reviews by category
electrician (467)lighting (80)ceiling fan installation (35)generator service (8)HVAC Companies (7)landscape lighting (6)home remodeling (4)home remodeling (3)roofing (2)lamp repair (2)home inspection (2)
Showing 21-30 of 485 reviews
A

RATED

02/04/2016

Bobbie was fantastic. Very polite. Prompt. Explained everything well. He solved several issues that other electricians were unable to fix. Very happy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired switches. Installed new outlet. Diagnosed several tough issues with weird wiring.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2016

A

RATED

02/03/2016

I contacted Macson Electric on Monday and they were able to squeeze me in the next morning. I received a call from the technician Bobby 15 min before arrival to let me know he was on time. Bobby was very knowledgeable and understanding of the fact that there were other members of the house still sleeping. The job took less then an hour to finish. I will definitely be contacting Macson Electric for...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Located the short that caused two rooms in the basement to not work and rewired the garage so the electric door will work.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2016

A

RATED

01/15/2016

Bobby was fantastic. He called ahead of time to let me know when he'd be arriving. He arrived exactly when he said he would, and got right to work, explaining to me what he was doing, and the logic behind it. He cleaned up as he went, and I was left with zero mess to clean up after things wrapped up. We'll absolutely use Macson Electric (and Bobby) again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Connected a mysteriously disconnected wall sconce on a staircase to an existing switch on the opposite side of the wall. Aslo installed a single electrical outlet in a lathe & plaster wall on the main level of the home.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $208

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2016

A

RATED

01/04/2016

This was a pretty straight forward job but the technician was great and he even taped up the dryer vent saving me some work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced outlet and cord on my dryer

CATEGORY electrician

COST $165

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2016

A

RATED

12/30/2015

The electrician, Bobby, arrived on time.  He was polite and professional. Bobby was obviously very skilled, worked quickly and completed the job (due to his high skill level) much quicker than I would have expected. As directed when I made the appointment, I purchased the 5 light fixtures (and a light sensor) to be installed.  Bobby did the removal and installation.  I was very pleased with the wo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed old and installed 5 new (outside of the house) light fixtures.  

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $165

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2015

A

RATED

12/23/2015

They were professional and did exactly what they said they would do.  They set an expectation and delivered exactly what they said they would and for a great price.  It was refreshing to work with a company that did exactly what they were supposed to, came when they were supposed to, didn't present any surprise costs, and were very polite and professional.  I have already recommended them to two c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hung three light fixtures, two of which were over stairways.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $230

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/22/2015

A

RATED

12/15/2015

Very happy with work. Great price. Looks beautiful. No problems. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed 10 recessed lights.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2015

A

RATED

10/14/2015

ice was fair and the work was done in a professional manner. I am very please with the results. Ask for Bobby he did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bobby installed electrical service for a new garbage disposer in the kitchen. He also installed electrical service for my washing machine and a new wall outlet in the utility room. All of the new electrical were ground outlets providing a safer operation of the electrical appliances. Bobby called before he came, arrived on time and went right to work. He was professional and knowledgeable and gave me some options to choose from in the installation of the outlets. He cleaned up the work area completely when he was finished with his work. I would not hesitate to call Mascon Electric again. I thought the pr

CATEGORY electrician

COST $420

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2015

A

RATED

10/07/2015

Very professional and the price was very reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed 3 ceiling fans and a cooktop electrical outlet.

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

COST $515

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2015

A

RATED

10/05/2015

They are amazing. They are clean and I like to work with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They provided an upgrade for the electrical system and installed the exhaust fans and outlets.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $4,093

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2015

Services Offered

Electrical work, panel upgrades, code violation and city certification corrections, range and dryer hookups, ceiling fans, light fixtures, exhaust fans, kitchen and bathroom remodels, additions,generator panels, swimming pool and hot tub hookups, interruptible air conditioning "dte cool currents", surge protectors, energy cleaning devices, energy management ideas & electrical home inspections.

Services Not Offered

appliance repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes