Macson Electric LLC

A 485 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since May 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

Company Contact

13795 Heritage Rd

Sterling Heights, MI 48312

Description

Family owned and operated, serving Detroit Metro area....

Verified Reviews

485 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
359
B Rated
45
C Rated
32
D Rated
20
F Rated
29
Read reviews by category
electrician (467)lighting (80)ceiling fan installation (35)generator service (8)HVAC Companies (7)landscape lighting (6)home remodeling (4)home remodeling (3)roofing (2)lamp repair (2)home inspection (2)
Showing 11-20 of 485 reviews
A

RATED

07/12/2017

Very professional and efficient. He was neat and I will be using him again on my next project. If you need electrical work and want it done right you need to use this company. The tech's name is Jim G.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He put up a lantern up in my kitchen.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2017

A

RATED

06/05/2017

Great! The electrician was quick, knowledgeable, and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install line for electric dryer, fix circuit issue for living room lighting.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2017

A

RATED

01/30/2017

Went very well because I did not need to be present for the repair/fix. So I did not miis any time from work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed the Edison line connection to the service wire into the house re taped to meet code standards to satisfy buyers requirement,

CATEGORY electrician

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2016

A

RATED

12/19/2016

Called Macson for emergency help, and Mary called back within minutes. Mary arrange for John to come over. John arrived earlier than expected, and quickly diagnosed and fixed the issue. Many many thanks to John, Mary and Macson Electric, you saved the day (and night) for us!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a electrical problem at my parent's house Sunday night, with the result of no heat and other issues on the coldest night of the year.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2016

A

RATED

12/09/2016

The job went great. John came out to the house and did all the troubleshooting and found the problem. He was very courteous. He wore the boot covers in the house to make sure he didn't get anything on the floor, although we were in the process of cleaning the house after a remodel.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixing wiring that a contractor working on our house messed up.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2016

A

RATED

12/06/2016

We did have a problem with the light in out laundry that wasn’t going on and he took care of that very promptly. We always call on him. I think the gentleman that we most often use is Mike. They just take good care of us!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lighting problem.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2016

A

RATED

10/14/2016

They helped us troubleshoot a major wiring failure in our house. After getting multiple quotes where they wanted to rewire a portion of our house, Macson said they didn't think that would be necessary. They saved us thousands of dollars. They found the problem in about 90 minutes. Because we were so happy with their work we decided to create a wishlist of electrical projects which we contracted wi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wiring repair, adding recessed lighting to multiple rooms, additional outlets, junction box repair, brought old wiring up to current code.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2016

A

RATED

10/03/2016

The work was done very well. The electrician had to crawl up into the attic to attach the wiring. He did the work quickly so there wouldn't be an additional cost for his time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a ceiling light fixture replaced that included installing a new box.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2016

A

RATED

07/12/2016

Very smoothly. Macson is always on time and within quoted price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Upgrading electrical to current code, adding ceiling fans, adding outlets, providing dedicated circuit for microwave.

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2016

A

RATED

03/18/2016

My first step was talking with Mary in Macson's office to get discuss my needs, get a quote and set up a service call.  She was warm and very helpful.  Mary reminded me about the Angie's list coupon and I was very grateful for the percentage off of the bill.  The electrician Joe was prompt, friendly, informative and extremely hard working.  He ended up being at the house for for a number of hours ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A large list of projects.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2016

Services Offered

Electrical work, panel upgrades, code violation and city certification corrections, range and dryer hookups, ceiling fans, light fixtures, exhaust fans, kitchen and bathroom remodels, additions,generator panels, swimming pool and hot tub hookups, interruptible air conditioning "dte cool currents", surge protectors, energy cleaning devices, energy management ideas & electrical home inspections.

Services Not Offered

appliance repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes