Home Town Heating & Air Conditioning

A13 REVIEWS

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

103 E State St

St. Johns, MI 48879

Description

Official Carrier dealer, offering full line of industry leading heating, cooling, and indoor air quality products and services including duct cleaning, 24 hour emergency service, free sales estimates and great customer service....

Verified Reviews

13 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
13
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Heating and Air Conditioning (13)Air Duct Cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
A

RATED

11/15/2019

Exceedingly well. Danny K. Was great and polite. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace tune up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

A

RATED

07/27/2019

Excellent! Would not hesitate to hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Thermostat replacement and work

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2019

A

RATED

12/12/2018

The company was very helpful when our furnace stopped working. We were very grateful for the quick response and solution to the problem. We appreciated the advice on the options.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $635

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2018

A

RATED

11/01/2018

good furnace seems to be working as it should

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace pilot replaced

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2018

A

RATED

04/13/2017

What we appreciate most is their updated knowledge of products and using them in the proper way without and upsell.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hometown has done multiple furnace and A/C installations for our company.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2017

A

RATED

04/12/2017

They did a great job and completed work on time within budget

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total HVAC teplacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2017

A

RATED

04/11/2017

The jobs were done professionally, on-time, and they cleaned up after the jobs were finished. I would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Town Heating installed two furnaces, wi-fi thermostat installation, vent damper control system and cleaned the vents.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2017

A

RATED

04/11/2017

There were no problems! The staff of Hometown Heating were very professional and well trained at what they were doing. They had to move furniture to have enough room to access some of the ducts, all furniture was put back in place as if they had never been there! I've noticed a positive difference in my utility bills since having the ducts sealed - my bills are lower!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hometown Heating replaced my air conditioner, also cleaned and sealed my ductwork.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2017

A

RATED

04/10/2014

Robert is friendly and professional. He shows up when he says he will and always gets back to us quickly. He does excellent work while also making a huge effort to keep costs down. We have been totally happy with Robert and have recommended him to family and friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Robert Armbruster installed s completely new heating and cooling system in my home in 2007. Since then we have had him out to install a gas fireplace, replace our water heater, and do regular maintenance.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2014

A

RATED

08/05/2013

Very friendly and knowledgeable. Made great suggestions and calmly accepted mid-project changes. Definitely would recommend Roger and Hometown Heating.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Major remodel and expansion of home. Added central air and heated floors throughout.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2013

Services Offered

Heating & AC, Duct Cleaning, Water Heaters

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.