SK Electric

B 14 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since November 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 6215454
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

16638 Club Dr

Southgate, MI 48195

Description

Family owned and operated. We’re committed to safety, efficiency, and reliability in every job we perform and with over 20 years of experience in electrical contracting, we have the skills and expertise to guarantee proper electrical installations and upgrades for your home or business needs. By concentrating on quality and service, we have forged and maintained long-lasting relationships with our customers over the years. Specializing in generator installations and fixing code violations for new and existing properties, commercial or residential. Established near Detroit, Michigan - we are licensed, bonded and insured....

Verified Reviews

14 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
10
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
electrician (14)lighting (4)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
A

RATED

01/08/2021

He did a really good job. It was an excellent service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He rewired my garage and put a new panel in my house.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2020

A

RATED

01/08/2021

Everything was fine. They did a great job. They did everything they were supposed to in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did an electrical work, which they moved plugs and installed lights for me.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2021

F

RATED

04/16/2020

Average... I thought the price was outrages. Unacceptable. I was quote less before they came. When they were done, they charge me way more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
GFI breaker in the kitchen for my range hood.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2020

A

RATED

01/14/2020

They came and did the work, which me feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A dishwasher repaired

CATEGORY electrician

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

F

RATED

12/12/2018

Never sent quote like he said he would. Haven't heard from him no call no nothing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical in bathroom

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2018

A

RATED

12/11/2018

When Brad arrived we discussed what the problem was and how it occurred he immediately knew where to look. It was a simple fix that was taken care of with electrical tape. He didn’t do needless work just to run up a bill. Definitely will use him again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had circuit breaker that wouldn’t work

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2018

F

RATED

09/25/2018

Cost way to much for what they were going to do!! Plus 75$ for them to just come out to check out the problem.That did not come off the cost!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outlets fixed

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2018

A

RATED

07/29/2018

Guys were great. Would refer to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Upgrade panel box

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2018

B

RATED

04/23/2018

They let me know ahead of time what their charge for coming out was. He got to the house later in the day, he came right in took care of the job and that was it!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a light socket that had come apart. He came in and replaced the piece that had broken.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2018

A

RATED

12/29/2017

Work was done quickly and satisfactorily. Everything that needed to be done was done. Did not clean up work site when done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wiring upstairs room, install bath fan

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Services Offered

Electrical Contractor

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No