American Standard Roofing

A286 REVIEWS

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since March 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

29231 Northwestern Hwy

SOUTHFIELD, MI 48034

Description

Over 36 Years Experience | 11,000+ New Roofs Installed | Top Rated & Reviewed | Great Financing Options Available l Lifetime Material Warranty | Our Own Exclusive Crews | Family Owned Business | Fully Licensed, Bonded, & Insured | Call, Email, or Schedule Online Today for a Free Estimate: No Obligation, No Pressure, & No Irritating Salesman!...

Verified Reviews

286 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Roofing (280)Gutters (41)Siding (13)Insulation (1)Skylights (1)
Showing 21-30 of 286 reviews
A

RATED

05/30/2018

Outstanding! I would strongly recommend this professional company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced roof on my home.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review!! We greatly appreciate you taking the time for us!!!
A

RATED

05/28/2018

After gaining some insight from Mr Rottner decided that an awning would solve that problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flat roof repair at or near drain.

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2018

A

RATED

04/28/2018

Update I think it was the office manager that called and came out herself and did an awesome job of cleaning up the flowerbeds and yard haven't seen any trace of nails.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Strip off old roof and replace rotted plywood.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $9,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2018

A

RATED

03/12/2018

Of three estimates American Standard was head and shoulders above the other two companies. Their offer was straight forward, simple, and concise. The only hitch was the agreed upon start date and that was because of constant rain. This company is so dedicated to detail that they wrote on the contract we didn't want ladders placed against our new gutters because leaf guards had been installed insid...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
remove, replace and repair roof shingles and some decking

CATEGORY roofing

COST $6,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

03/12/2018

6 months after job we couldn't be happier. Snow, rain and high wind have had no effect on their work. The people in the office were polite and efficent, the rep that came to our house was well spoken and got right down to business. The final deal was easy and smooth as silk.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof replaced

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]!!!
B

RATED

03/12/2018

He was professional and pleasant. We are still collecting estimates.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They provided an estimate for a new roof.

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You!
A

RATED

12/10/2017

Job went well. ASR was very professional and friendly. They were were easy to work with. They always wanted to make sure we were totally satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tear off and new roof for house and garage

CATEGORY roofing

COST $7,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Glad we took good care of you! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us!
A

RATED

12/01/2017

Good but there was trash left in mine and the neighbors yard by the crew. My son and I picked it up;it wasn’t much.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof tear off and installation

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We can not apologize enough for the oversight. If there is ever anything we can do for you, please call our office and we will come running. Thank you again for the opportunity to work for you!
A

RATED

11/06/2017

Could not been better. On time, well done. Best teamwork I have seen in a long time. Done by 2:00pm. Great job, looks good. I am impressed.7200

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and instal New roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $7,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are constantly striving for military precision and perfection in the field! Thank you for the wonderful feedback, the crew chief will be very happy to hear your words!
B

RATED

10/04/2017

Roofing job was good. Roof looks great. The office was a little slow to respond to issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Roof installed.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2017

Services Offered

One of the States Largest Installers = Best Possible Deals. We will give you an honest, no obligation full roof installation quote. Residential & Commercial Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Insulation, & Skylights

Services Not Offered

We do not do any interior work, landscaping, & windows. We try to keep it simple and truly master our trades so that you are only getting the most experienced crews working on your home.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.