Almar Carpentry

A52 REVIEWS

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Company Contact

10263 Brunswick Dr

South Lyon, MI 48178

Description

1 employee. I am a finish carpenter with 34years in the trades. I have owned my company for 24 years. All other trades are subcontracted....

Verified Reviews

52 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (51)Cabinet Making (11)General Remodeling (10)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (8)Unfinished Carpentry (6)Doors (6)Basement Remodeling (5)Cabinet Refacing and Refinishing (5)Handyman Services (5)Electrical (4)Ceramic Tile (4)Drywall (4)

Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
A

RATED

08/20/2019

Excellent. Very punctual. Very neat and clean. Excellent communication. Excellent work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel Master Bath and Miscellaneous Carpentry work

CATEGORY custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, woodworking, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2019

A

RATED

07/24/2019

Almar Carpentry was very professional and collaborative with design questions. Very skilled in fitting cabinets in tight spots and provided complete job with plumbing, drywall, electrical, cabinets and countertop. Cleaned up every day, on time and responsive and flexible when changes needed to be made.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Updated master bath and vanity

CATEGORY woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2019

A

RATED

07/03/2019

Alan was great to work with. He was collaborative, professional, neat, and detailed. The work was excellent quality and was finished on time and on budget. The only downside with working with Alan is that he's so busy (with good reason!) that you have to book out months in advance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Custom cabinets built in family room and new stair railing/newel installed

CATEGORY woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2019

A

RATED

08/28/2018

Alan created beautiful built-in units in our main living area and dining room. He is one of the best contractors we have worked with over a five year period while remodeling and old home. He is very personable, professional, and knows his trade very well. Of the many good things, one of the best is his flexibility to make changes on the fly because he is building on-site. There wasn't a single thi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Built-in entertainment center, buffet, bench seats, and bookshelves

CATEGORY woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2018

A

RATED

11/05/2017

Alan did a fantastic job replacing 14 interior doors. I would definitely hire Alan again for future work. He was extremely punctual and communicated very effectively. His work was very neat and clean. He is very professional and passionate about his work. The doors look beautiful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 14 interior doors

CATEGORY woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2017

A

RATED

11/04/2017

Excellent. Easy to reach and always responded promptly to phone calls or texts. Kept the area immaculate for the duration of the project. Excellent quality of work. The project turned out better than I imagined it would. This is the third time I have used Almar Carpentry

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finished basement including addition of full bath

CATEGORY contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, doors, basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2017

A

RATED

08/14/2017

Alan does great work, he does not cut corners. Everything he has ever done in our home was built to last. The total kitchen remodel was a huge project which required subcontracting electrical, plumbing, drywall, and HVAC. Everyone Alan brought in was equally as courteous and talented. Alan follows a predictable schedule, which is tough to find for a project like this, and was very much appreciated...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Alan has done many projects in my home, the latest being a total kitchen remodel. (Other projects include a built-in desk with shelving unit, crown moulding, updated base moulding, beadboard in laundry room, and a built in window seat with storage)

CATEGORY custom cabinets, contractors, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2017

A

RATED

04/23/2017

Alan did a wonderful job building bookshelves in our living room. He is very knowledgeable and meticulous about carpentry. I would highly recommend him for any finish carpentry work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Built in bookshelves.

CATEGORY custom cabinets, electrician, woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2017

A

RATED

01/09/2017

Alan is probably one of the best contractors I have ever had! He is very talented, does as excellent job, is on time, and cleans up after his work. The basement and half bath turned out fantastic! Instead of putting a door to my sump pump he built a book shelve on hinges and it turned out great! He also did some finishing trim work in our bathrooms and kitchen and he did a great job. Without a dou...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finish basement and trim work

CATEGORY custom cabinets, ceramic tile, woodworking, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2016

A

RATED

01/09/2017

I would highly recommend him. He is meticulous, does quality work, he cleaned up after himself.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He finished our basement

CATEGORY woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2016

Services Offered

Residential remodeling. Kitchens. Bathrooms. Finished basements. Stair railing. Fireplace mantles. Custom wall units. Custom bars. Finish trim. Crown molding. Wainscot paneling. Doors repair & replace. Ceramic tile. Plumbing. Electrical. Heating & cooling. Drywall installation. Roofing. Handyman.

Services Not Offered

Commercial remodeling. Insurance repair.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
NO
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.