Madd Hatter Critters

A14 REVIEWS

Founded 2016 • Angie's List since November 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

11680 21 Mile Rd

Sand Lake, MI 49343

Description

Where other companies may just see you as a just "another customer" at Madd Hatter Critters we see the person and work with you to help rid you of your problematic wildlife situation. I don't just show up and set traps, I communicate and educate as well to help you understand my process and the steps along the way. Animals that are caught, as long as they are healthy, are released following all state guidelines and I work closely with a wildlife rehab center to help certain animals that may be injured or too young to be released....

Verified Reviews

14 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
14
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
animal removal (11)pest control (5)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
A

RATED

11/23/2019

We didn’t know what type of critter was in the wall. He identified what it was and how it got there. He set bait to kill the mice and identified where they might be entering my going on the roof and attic areas.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mice in the interior walls of house ..... attic

CATEGORY pest control, animal removal

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2019

A

RATED

11/10/2019

Very well would recommend to a friend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Squirrel Removal

CATEGORY animal removal

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2019

A

RATED

09/19/2019

Tom responded to the Angie's List request within a few hours, and was at my house two days later. He applied the pesticide and sealed up the gap in moderate rain, and then came back several days later to make sure everything was OK. The pricing was very fair, and he was a pleasure to work with. Responsive to emails, texts and calls. I'd hire again without reservation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a bee infestation about 15 feet off the ground between our chimney and the side of our house

CATEGORY pest control, animal removal

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2019

A

RATED

09/02/2019

Perfect. Bees were eliminated with a single treatment.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Control a bee infestation

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

A

RATED

08/05/2019

Great job he was very fair in charge and felt safe with his work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yellow Wasp nest

CATEGORY animal removal

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2019

A

RATED

07/23/2019

Patient, polite, punctual, and professional. Tom offered live trapping and relocation of female and 3 young raccoons. His knowledge of the animals and experience in the field allowed us to make informed decisions on how to proceed along the way. Very convenient he offered repairs on the roof where the animals had accessed the area. We recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Relocate Raccoons from Roof

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2019

A

RATED

07/23/2019

Tom did an awesome job in removing a skunk that was caught in our trap (meant for a groundhog). He was able to transfer it to his cage and remove it from our property without any issues! He was prompt and friendly. Would use his company again without any hesitation!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Skunk Removal

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2019

A

RATED

07/19/2019

Very quick service, super professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
bird nest removal

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2019

A

RATED

02/06/2019

Really well! He came out 2 times and gave me some tips to prevent moles from coming back. He is super great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He took care of a mole problem that I had in my yard.

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2018

A

RATED

01/31/2019

We were very happy with their service. We've used other companies but they can't figure out what to do only Madd Hatter Critters figure it out.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did a bat removal.

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2018

Services Offered

Mouse baiting, bee/wasp treatment, bat exclusions, wildlife removal

Services Not Offered

Treating for insects other than bees/wasps

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.