Brooks Irrigation

A171 REVIEWS

Founded 1984 • Angie's List since May 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 661

Saint Clair Shores, MI 48080

Description

Unfortunately, due to the number of service calls, we are not doing new system estimates or installs at this time. Brooks Irrigation has been a family-owned & owner-operated business for over 35 years! We have all the solutions for your lawn irrigation system. Whether you need a spring tune-up, repairs to an existing system, or you need a fall winterization, we service city water, lake pump or well systems. Brooks Irrigation - we fix what other companies can't! Call us today! Additional DBA - Commercial Snow Management - no residential....

Verified Reviews

171 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
157
B Rated
4
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
irrigation system (170)landscaping (10)plumber (5)mulch delivering (1)deck cleaning (1)deck building (1)
Showing 1-10 of 171 reviews
A

RATED

11/23/2019

Work was done within couple of days of calling, no problems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sprinklers winterized.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $65

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks ,Great customer. BROOKS IRRIGATION MI.
A

RATED

11/16/2019

I left the key, they come and finish the job. Then they call me and I paid over the phone. Simple and fast.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Winterizing sprinklers.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2019

A

RATED

10/27/2019

Always does a great job. Have been using them for years. Know their stuff!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sprinkler repair, Spring Start Up and Winterization

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2019

A

RATED

10/25/2019

Very good service. They now have a new customer

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sprinklers shut down

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $45

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2019

A

RATED

10/04/2019

Excellent, as usual. I've used Brooks for many years now. They are always prompt, professional and reasonably-priced ( their fees for start-up and winterization have not increased in the 5+ years I've been using them!) Great Company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Winterization

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $45

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2019

A

RATED

07/20/2019

On inside plumbing they were humble enough to recommend a licensed plumber to correct some pipe and gate valve issues. They are knowledgeable, professional, made good suggestions and they would listen to my concerns. The final outcome of my project was excellent. They will be doing my future sprinkler maintenance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Evaluate my current sprinkler system outside and inside plumbing.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2019

A

RATED

07/01/2019

Giles Brooks and his company have been handling all my sprinkler system needs for many years now. They are always courteous, prompt and competitively priced. It is a pleasure doing business with them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring start-up and rotor repair

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business!!! We truly appreciate it!
A

RATED

06/23/2019

Extremely well. The leak was located and repaired efficiently and at a reasonable price. All necessary steps were explained well. He also started the system for the season.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bills suggested a leak in the sprinkler system. We needed a repair.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks. Brooks Irrigation.
A

RATED

11/09/2018

Excellent. I've used them for many years and the work is always outstanding. The price is very competitive, but most importantly, the quality of service is great. I would recommend them to everyone!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Winterization of Sprinkler System

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you . Brooks Irrigation
A

RATED

11/09/2018

Giles and his team are always outstanding!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sprinkler Start up and Maintenance

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. Brooks Irrigation

Services Offered

Residential & commercial irrigation systems, commercial snow removal, landscape lighting, backflow prevention device testing, repair & replacement.

Services Not Offered

Residential snow removal. Landscaping.,,deck maintance ,topsoil and mulch

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.