Rite Choice Plumbing and Heating

A23 REVIEWS

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since January 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2213 Warwick

Saginaw, MI 48602

Description

We are a 24 hour plumbing and heating contractor specializing in residential and commercial construction and service. We are a licensed and insured company focusing on customer satisfaction and attention to detail....

Verified Reviews

23 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
20
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
Heating and Air Conditioning (19)Plumbing (7)Drain Cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
A

RATED

01/30/2020

It was good. The workers were good. They have grown a lot. I have been using them for 10 years. We have been using them for 10 projects a year. They ranged amazingly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did plumbing and heating for my home.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

A

RATED

01/30/2020

It went great! It looked good when they were done, you couldn't even tell it was a replacement. They were friendly and punctual and patiently walked me through how to connect my phone and wifi to my new thermostat. I would highly recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a wireless thermostat

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2020

B

RATED

09/06/2018

Received quote-decided on a different company

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new furnace and a/c

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2018

A

RATED

09/01/2018

Company very professional and easy to work with. 5 Stars!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced old furnace and A/C unit and installed humidifier

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2018

A

RATED

05/11/2018

Russ worked for almost 4 hours-having to cut out drywall and locate the pipes and get parts to replace them. The work area was in the ceiling and outer wall of the basement family room and very cramped. He was very patient and kept me informed on the problem as he worked. When it was completed he cleaned up and helped remove the trash. I would certainly recommend him and call on him again for our ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken water lines in vacation house

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2018

A

RATED

04/02/2018

Everything went well. ;Mike and Russ were both very polite, helpful and professional. Russ was the assistant who put the toilets in. He did a very excellent job. He was very neat and cleaned the area extremely well when the job was completed. I would definitely hire them again. I give them a five star recommendation. They also showed up when they said they would and completed the job on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had three existing toilets removed and replaced with new ones.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2018

A

RATED

03/17/2018

The tech was very nice and did a great job and through, would recommend him to anyone. We would recommend this company, RiteChoice, to anyone. The tech was clean, and when he left our home he left it clean and picked up everything. We would use this company again. Great Company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved laundry room to main level and hooked up the up the water and drain.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $495

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2018

F

RATED

10/26/2017

We called almost 3 days ago and NEVER received a call back

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace needed to be looked at. We were getting strong odors in our home.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am very sorry we missed your call. I apologize if your call was not responded to. We do have an answering service and are 24 hours and I assure you we will find out why your call was missed or not responded to. Did you leave a message with the service?
A

RATED

10/26/2017

The company dropped everything (I am sure I wasn't the only one without heat) and came to my rescue!! They were fast and did the job the correct way.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My furnace stopped working in the middle of the winter.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2017

A

RATED

09/24/2017

It went great. Mike arrived on time and spent some time explaining to me what he needed to do and options available. He then started and kept me informed of how it was going and how everything going and would be completed in the time he slotted for it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete an install that I started. They completed the gas line installation from the house the underground line and from the underground line to my shop.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2017

Services Offered

Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning, Geothermal

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.