Davco Heating & Cooling, LLC

B25 REVIEWS

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since March 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

275 Fairgrove St

Romeo, MI 48065

Description

We are your complete licensed and insured heating and cooling contractor! We have affordable service rates and all of our work is guaranteed for your peace of mind. Remember, Your Comfort is Our Concern! If you're interested in replacing an old system, all estimates on new installs are absolutely FREE! Already have a quote? Ask us, we may be able to beat it! ...

Verified Reviews

25 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Heating and Air Conditioning (24)Water Heaters (3)Natural Gas Lines (1)Propane Sales Services (1)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
A

RATED

01/18/2019

A very good experience. Dave provided a detailed estimate (cost very acceptable). He performed the necessary work, cleaned up, and completed all the rebate/warranty forms for us. I would definitely hire him again and highly recommend him to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Furnace Quote and Installation

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2018

F

RATED

10/23/2018

left call back with description on cell and no call back twice

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
run 2 heat runs and change 1 heat run to cold air return

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2018

F

RATED

01/11/2018

He came out and did not fix the problem. He charged me for coming out $85 and made a mess downstairs and left. He also had the nerve to tell me to call him in the middle of the week so he can come back out next week.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
No heat in my daughter's room.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2018

C

RATED

09/26/2017

Contractor did not call to indicate that they were on the way. The were let in by other contractors, and were leaving when I arrived.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed an inspection of the heating and cooling system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2017

B

RATED

07/13/2017

It was more expensive than we thought it would be. The pilot just went out and we could not get to inside door to relight it. It was at a strange angle. I had to pay someone to come in and relight it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater installed in a mobile home.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2017

A

RATED

07/01/2017

The last service was fine. The price compared to what I had a year ago in an A.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A maintenance check on the air conditioner.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2017

A

RATED

06/05/2017

Great. Dave gave a detailed quote on all work to be performed, completed the rebate forms for us and did the work on time as agreed. I would highly recommend him

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace furnace and add air conditioning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2017

B

RATED

05/21/2017

when they finally got here, work was done quickly. I was just mostly stunned by the cost...$600!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
water heater venting

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2017

A

RATED

03/24/2017

Very courteous and professional. Helpful on a number of other related issues and questions. Trustworthy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace Inspection

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2017

A

RATED

11/24/2016

Dave is a one-man operation. He is conscientious and works hard to satisfy the customer. Real easy to talk to.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a new furnace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2016

Services Offered

Service & Installation of Forced Air Furnaces, Boilers, Air Conditioning, Humidifiers, Air Filtration, & Hot Water Tanks, Including All Makes & Models. We Also Service & Install Fuel Oil Heating.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.