Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Rochester Medical Specialists

There are 40 top-rated Medical Specialists in your area and 793 to avoid.

After 20 years, it's now free to join.

  • More than 10 Million Verified Reviews
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Trusted Ratings
Join Angie's List Now To see all 40 highly rated companies in Rochester

Medical Specialist reviews in Rochester

  • A
    Everything went very well even though I was not very excited or confident in changing doctors. The staff was great. The blood draw was very good. I have had many nurses in the pass have a difficult time with drawing my blood. The doctor was a pleasure to deal with and very positive. After many years of bad experiences with my primary care physicians (4 different doctors not including this one over 20 years) my hope was gone. I now feel like I am with the correct person with the knowledge, enthusiasm, and drive to help me feel better again.
    - Robert H.
  • A
    Office very very efficient and friendly. The physician very knowledgeable and explains what to expect and treatment plan, MY husband attended my appt with me. My husband had some foot issue and he was impressed with Dr Cornfield so he plans to see him in the future if issue reoccur.
    - Geraldine S.
  • F
    Do not recommend! After much investigation on fees and assurances that I was all paid up and there would be no surprises...six months later started getting new bills. Spoke with five separate people to no avail. Was told I should just pay since it was not that much!Was told that it would hurt for two days....was laid up for three weeks. Still have bruises and scars. Very unhelpful staff. Rude. Feel like it was a scam. Remains unresolved.
    - Donna L.
  • F
    I had torn ligaments in my knee.  I asked the Doctor whether or not I needed a knee brace to help me with crutches.  He said no.  I ended up on my couch for two weeks with my leg elevated as I would almost pass out from the pain.  I saw a second opinion from another doctor since surgery was recommended and the first question from the new Dr. was "where is your knee brace?".  Anyways thanks to Rochester Knee and Sports Medicine not giving me a knee brace, I ended up with a blood clot in my leg from not moving it enough after the injury.  I had to be on blood thinners for 10 months!  Terrible!
    - Lisa B.
  • D
    After a number of things that occurred with this practice, I decided to find a new doctor. 
    * There was so much pressure to do my Ob/Gyn visits by the doctor with the group that I made the appointment and later called back to cancel.  I am not a shy person, but the ongoing "discussion" was not worth it. 
    * My last visit was in March.  In June, my blood pressure meds needed to be refilled.  I contacted my pharmacy and found that that was no refills on a March Rx.  The pharmacy faxed a renewal request to the Karle.  The pharmacy then called me after a couple of days with no response from Karle.  I called the office and I was informed that they would not renew my meds because they had not seen me in 3 months.  (Policy:  Clearly I missed that.)  The doctor required an office visit very 3 months to refill maintenance meds.  I had to scramble to find another doctor to get the meds, one that only required visits every 6 months.  
    * I requested that my records be sent to the new doctor.  The fee to copy 34 pages was $31.86.  
    * i discovered during the process of changing doctors that I had a credit balance from March.  (We are in September by now.)  The office  insisted that I pay the balance of my March visit immediately but made no effort to reimburse me when insurance also paid for the visit.  I was told that i would have to insist on reimbursement to get it.  
    *The wait time to check out was always unreasonable, especially when you are there for a sick visit and have to wear the mask.  There was no consideration for the fact that i was clearly sick.  Most doctors that i have visited, when your visit is over, you check out and leave.  
    * I went to the office to pick up my records.  The staff at the desk ignored me for some time before asking me to sign in.  She would not even look up when I was standing right in front of her.  That was not unusual.  
    I was left with the feeling that I did not matter as a person, only as a source to generate income.
    - Todd T.
  • A
    Many members of my family and friends have been patients of Stonebrooke for over 10 years now.  They have treated the youngsters and on up to my 88 year old father.  We have seen all of the doctors at one time or another -- Dr. Ewald, Dr. Bellasario, Dr. Kastl.  When we are sick or need to see a doctor quickly, they ALWAYS fit us in.  They have excellent and flexible hours including evenings and Saturdays.  Their office staff is very friendly and helpful.  Dr. Ewald was particularly helpful in dealing with my 88 year old father and his early Alzheimers disease.  These are all smart and caring physicians.  All of us in the family are very happy to have them and we highly recommend their professional services.
    - SHERYL W.
  • D
    I inquired about it before making my first appointment because I noticed a mention of it in one of the founder's bios online. When I asked if this philosophy carried through the entire practice, I got a very short "yes" from the receptionist. When I hesitated before responding, she got quite cold, and rudely asked "Is that a problem?" For me, yes it is. I want my physician to respect the beliefs of their patients.
    - Heidi A.
  • A
    Procedures (two different ones on different dates) went very smoothly, and on time! Dr. Quallich is professional, friendly, thorough, and I would definitely recommend him. It is never fun wondering what might be wrong, but Dr. Quallich made the entire process non-threatening; he covered all possibilities. I walked away very confident in his diagnosis and recommendation for follow-up.
    Additionally, his staff is equally friendly and comforting.
    - D. J.
  • A
    Dr. Weiermiller is thoughtful, considerate, and puts patients at ease from the beginning. Visits to gynecologist can be uncomfortable, but she puts you at ease and makes it comfortable to share whatever information you need to. Two of my daughters see her and love her as well.
    - Diane B.
  • A
    I've been with her for a long time. She has good working hours that include evening hours. She has one Saturday a month that I can go in. She is good for me. She gives me a sheet every time I go in. She monitors what I'm doing to make sure I am staying on course.
    - Adelia M.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Medical Specialists in Rochester

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!