Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan

A 460 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since March 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

12131 Wormer

Redford, MI 48239

Description

24/7 emergency repairs. Expert garage door installation. Experienced technicians. American-made doors built to last. Proudly serving Southeast Michigan since 2002. Don't let a faulty garage door leave you vulnerable. Call now, and we'll get it fixed today....

Verified Reviews

460 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
368
B Rated
36
C Rated
25
D Rated
9
F Rated
22
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (451)door (39)
Showing 1-10 of 460 reviews
A

RATED

01/06/2021

Technician arrived promptly as scheduled and placed the garage door back on track.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door placed back on track.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

12/29/2020

Great. Mark did a temporary fix. The door needs to be replaced so Mark gave me some estimates.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door would not raise.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are proud to hear Mark provided you with great service! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

12/15/2020

Technician (Caleb) was on time, explained the work to be done, and promptly completed the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door lift spring and lift cable repair.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear Caleb provided you with timely and prompt service. We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

12/13/2020

I wish everything was as simple and easy as this experience was! I called yesterday and we had someone here today, less than 24 hours later! Caleb was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. It was determined that we would in fact need a new garage door opener. He gave us some options and then installed the one we chose. Great service! I hope it will be awhile before we need any more garage door serv...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review! We are proud to hear Caleb provided you with knowledgeable service. Thank you for choosing Precision!
A

RATED

11/24/2020

From the begging to the end of the project things were done professionally, on time and in a polite manner. The installation technician Jon Lyons was courteous, on time, efficient, and did all aspects in a professional manner. He installed the new garage door by himself in less that 2 hours. I expected two people to do the installation and take longer. I am very happy. One of the best contractor e...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install of insulated garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2020

A

RATED

11/18/2020

Excellent! The technician was courteous and professional and did a quick repair job (about 90 minutes, which is what he said it would take). Hopefully, I won't have to use them again, but know who I would call if I did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace garage door overhead springs and bearings

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $595

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are proud to hear our team provided you with courteous and professional service. We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

11/17/2020

I am impressed with the excellent professional service received from the initial meeting with sales rep and purchase of garage door on site, willingness of office staff to answer followup questions prior to installation, and then the installation by the service technician (Jon Lyons). Jon was very competent and knowledgeable. I was amazed how he was able to replace my old door within what I though...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words! We are proud to hear you were provided with professional, knowledgeable, and personable service from our team! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

10/29/2020

Excellent. Steve & Mike called to say they were coming earlier than expected. Very professional - followed Covid protocol. Installed new door & opener. Cleaned up entire area. Thoroughly explained the workings of the door & opener -- maintenance - cleaning - programming & reprogramming & how to connect to smart phone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Garage door & opener to replace 32yr old one.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are proud to hear Steve and Mike provided you with professional service while keeping everyone's health/safety a top priority! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

10/25/2020

Mike did a great job explaining what needed to be done, why it needed to be done, and did a quality job on the repairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door put back on tracks, replaced springs

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words, [Member Name Removed]. We are happy to hear Mike provided you with quality work! We appreciate your business!
B

RATED

10/22/2020

Everything was good except the price. Turned out to be approx $75 higher than the competition. Tech did show up late but I was advised he was running behind.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced broken springs on garage door.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $355

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! Our prices are sometimes higher than our competitors. However, we guarantee that our parts are first class and of the highest quality. Additionally, our technicians are highly trained and quality workmanship is our promise. We appreciate your business!

Services Offered

Garage Customization, Garage Door and Opener Installation, Garage Door and Opener Maintenance, Garage Door and Opener Repair, Garage Door and Opener Service, Spring Repair and Installation, Remote Repair and Replacement, Safety Sensors Installation, Roller Repair and Installation, Cable Repair and Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes